You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salted and dried, a Filipino culture.

in #food8 years ago

@immarojas I love tuyo - with vinegar, garlic and black pepper for sauce !
kanin? kaya lng kc me aangal pag nagluto ako nyan sa amoy hahaha
last time ibinalot ko s foil tas sa fireplace ko isinaksak - psalubong ng friend ko gling bkasyon s pinas kmote ang srap lalo n dilis - kaso yung dilis ginawa kong Korean sidedish, honey at sambal with paprika & sesame oil ansarap 2 araw lng adik hahah

Sort:  

u can't have butter noh? it helps with the smell.
your sauce-making skill is coming out, right @bontonstory

@immarojas yes, I may just not a fan of butter
damn pimples come out if I do :D

hmmm great when cooking tuyo kc or any daing.dunno what can be used to help with the smell. lighting a candle isn't as effective.

@immarojas I barely have it - that's the 1st I had for 5 years :D
all pasalubong before the 5 years - I haven't been back in the PH.

Ph doesn't mind the smell, here the neighbours can complain to the council ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47