Today we do a STEAK - Cook with @detlev

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemians,

a well made medium steak is so delicious and easy to do if you stick with my simple recipe.

Bild 65.jpg


Get the meat

Most important is the quality of the beef. Get some good stuff from your local butcher. I prefer to put the beef out of the fridge and let it come to room temperature.

IMG_3632.JPG


Prepare with Oil and Salt

There are many way's to do a preparation of a steak. I prefer a very simple one as I do more herbs after 🍳 cooking.

So just add some olive oil to each side of the steak and move it with a little massage into the beef. Add a little bit of salt and you are ready.

IMG_3633.JPG


Heat it

Now prepare a frying pan to high head, put the beef from booth sides just a short time.

IMG_3636.JPG

Just 90 seconds

I prefer the steak medium to medium-rare, so I give it only 90 seconds from each side.

IMG_3637.JPG

Rest it

After cooking - give the beef a rest but don't let it get to cold. The simple way - just put it in between two plates for a while. If you have an oven, you might put the beef there for 10 minutes.


Cut it

As my family don't like the steak to rare, a cut shows how it is done.

IMG_3640.JPG


Eat it

Now it is time to enjoy the steak and get some nice words for the wonderful cook.

IMG_3641.JPG

And as you see, this goes best with a fresh local beer. Here we had some Flensburger, as this I did this cooking during our last vacation in the north of Germany.


Enjoy your day with some good food and steem on!


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Uhhhh meinen Mann hättest du grade sehen sollen.
So gutes Fleisch gibts hier in Asien leider nicht wirklich :)

Der Arme tut mir richtig leid. Aber wenn ich mal kurz nach Australien "rübermacht" da sind die Steaks genial. War da mal bei Cairns auf "Steak-Diät" ;-)

Bingst du mir eins vorbei?

Du bist gern mal nach Aachen eingeladen.
C & C freuen sich definitiv und ich füttere Dich dann damit!!!
Im Nachgang dann #BeerSaturday !

Klingt gut wenn ich mal zeit hab.

Passt schon, grille ja eh round the year!

Hi @detlev great post. I've been working on mastering cooking steaks in the last couple of weeks. I'm actually putting a post up today of my cooking steak last night for dinner. Cheers. I will follow

Yes, love to learn from your results! Feel free to Tag me in your post and an will stop by for some Love

I see you know how to cook a good steak, crispy on the outside and red on the inside, looks good

...and you know what - it taste even better!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

@detlev - I see you are using a Teflon pan. May I recommend either stainless steel or iron skillet - Teflon is VERY bad for you. http://www.ewg.org/research/healthy-home-tips/tip-6-skip-non-stick-avoid-dangers-teflon this is just one link that I randomly grabbed off the internet - aluminum also is toxic. Teflon apparently is bad at high heat - DUH - why are these jerks allowed to sell it for that I don't know - so don't douse your beautifully oiled steak in POISON before you eat it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47