Cauliflower Buffalo Wings Now In Playa Del Carmen, Mexico My Favorite Vegetarian Food Ever! Zitla Restaurant

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Cauliflower Buffalo Wings are simply amazing. I had these about 3 years ago in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada and it was instant love, lol. I have now been a vegetarian for about 5 years and I sometimes think of how I was a chicken wing freak and I always enjoyed the smell and taste. Well, I'm telling you these are about as close to taste and texture to a real chicken wing as you will ever get and they are simply addictive and super healthy. I have been living here for about a year now and I have finally found a place that makes them and makes them great!! The restaurant used to be called Balam and is now called Zitla. It is an awesome restaurant with an awesome vibe and amazing food. The staff are super friendly and I know the owners personally and they are truly beautiful people. The restaurant is located on Calle 12 Entre 15 y 20 Ave.
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo 77710. You have to try these if you live in Playa or if you come for a visit.

26731127_10159801377925361_3150753993687740136_n.jpg

Sort:  

I LOVE cauliflower wings, too! There is a great restaurant here in the Bay Area, called Fog's Kitchen (http://www.fogskitchen.com/) and that was where I had them for the first time. So spicy...so good!

I've yet to go to Playa del Carmen, but now I know one place to go if I do! Cheers and safe travels (and happy eating).

Yeah, they are so delicious. I think they are really catching on now. My brother who is a meat eater, loves them as well, just so much lighter on the stomach as well. If you visit Playa let me know I'll give you a list of all the great veggie restaurants and show you a few hidden gems. Cheers!!

They look so good. 🔥 I have never had cauliflower wings before but I keep hearing how yummy they are! I definitely need to try them 🤤

Yeah, they rock, once you try them you will love them. Just like wings, you can get mild, med, hot or thermonuclear, lol. Cheers :)

Want or need?

Need ;p

Full up-vote for being a vegetarian related post ;p

Yes you have to try, so yummy!

Oh those look great, fellow vegetarian here.

Yes, they really are, I have tried several different versions now but the buffalo ones are by far the best. Will be posting more veggie items in the future.

Thank you @deancarter for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.09% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Wow that's pretty cool!!! I lobe cauliflower buffalo wing, too! I usually make them at home :)

Yes we have to have a meal here, they are awesome!! :)

These look great! Didn't see this place when I was in Playa del Carmen last year but wish I had! :)

Hey, It's a new restaurant, only open a few months. You will have to try next trip for sure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71