You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low-Carb Keto Pizza - A Recipe that I often Make

in #food7 years ago

That looks pretty legit - and by "legit" I mean pretty close to unadulterated pizza - and based om the recipe I would guess it tastes pretty good too.

I've been toying a lot with flax recently - food wishes had a great cracker recipe that's basically 100% flax seeds soaked and then slow dried in the oven. Turns out great and a perfect base for dips. I bet you could alter it to make a bit of an unconventional "flatbread" style pizza with resultingly very low carb macros.

Sort:  

You definitely can. And that's the next thing I'm going to try for the crust: flax plus psyllium. I had a great success doing the flax microwave oven bread (3 minutes) and I guess it'll go well for the pizza too.

Holy cow, the microwave bread looks amazing - but somehow we don't have a microwave! That and a TV are missing from our home - the result of limited space and luddite tendencies :)

Yea, I dont have one either. I made it at mom's place. I might buy one though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81