Do we need a new EATWITHME tag?? | The DELICIOUS meal we happened upon... An Edible Photo Story!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of steemit covers (1).png

Before I start, I have to apologize.

I'm typically not in the business of posting ridiculously delicious food photos without a recipe or SOME means for you to make it yourself, but this was just way too good not to share.

Last week we took a trip into a nearby city to get a good stretch in our legs, air in our lungs, and to sort a computer repair for @teamhumble. Turns out the repair didn't cost nearly what we were expecting so we decided to treat ourselves to dinner out... What we DIDN'T anticipate was that at the end of the day we'd have a STUNNING meal for two while we waited for the bus home... Funny how life's surprises just sneak up on you like that huh?

For people who don't eat out much, we were feeling kind of indecisive on the food score. Thankfully we NEVER have that problem when it comes to beverage. -- A Blue Moon (with orange) for me and a Estrella for the Mouser. ;)

23499B80-38CC-47D0-98CA-68D3619A9B60.JPG

We hemmed and hawed a bit over what to have, lunch special?- What time is it?? Starters? Huh? When we decided to split a bunch of small plates Tapas style..

29F4CADA-B267-4E20-9480-83948BE5FAFD.JPG

Where I come from we call it "Family-Style" but those plates aren't so small. Either way, I think this is the BEST way to dine, you get to try a bit of everything, and meals together become the communal event they were always meant to be!

A0E177FF-F0D8-4CE2-BF4E-8950B8BE3288.JPG

Calamari came out first. I was praising every deity I could think of, by that time we were pretty hungry, and they were PERFECT. Fried calamari is definitely something I miss from the good Italian restaurants back home and damn did these hit the spot....

37BF27BE-DE2D-44C3-8970-5B08ADD5492E.JPG

Shortly after, Asian style Pork Belly & Roasted Glazed Bok Choy. BYE. I was in heaven...

3DB99FFF-1554-4F65-A852-2F3D30267260.JPG

I'm sorry to do this to you, I really am. But, fried Haloumi with a beetroot mayo was next....

76B8C559-7D60-4CE0-AB4D-55166390004F.JPG

Here's a bit of Dayleeo trivia for you: I HATE MAYO. Almost to the phobia level. I have no idea why, and I have since I was a kid but I can't stand the stuff. Here's the problem, I LOVE Beets, to an almost obsession level, so you see my predicament. I'm here to report, that I actually tasted some, and it was a STUPID delicious match with the Haloumi.-- Still shocked I did it, but I'm glad I did!

B0FAA878-6711-4428-96C3-765157C47A8A.JPG

The last plate we shared was Sticky Ribs w/ Wasabi slaw. I guess we unintentionally went with an east meets west kinda thing. These ribs were so tender, it wouldn't have taken more than a strong gust of wind for the meat to slide off the bone, and when paired with the purple cabbage slaw... divine.

F798C817-BAC7-4A0E-B770-18281D605296.JPG

If that wasn't enough oppulence for one evening, @teamhumble, upon having discovered that I had never had a caipirinha, decided that this day should be the day... If you've never had one, it's a delightful cane sugar rum drink mixed with mashed lime. It's like a mojito's older more sophisticated brother, who came to party, but not as much as it's cousin, Long Island Iced tea. over there dancing on the bar and such.... Oh also, it was DELICIOUS.

55960F41-8368-4F2C-9673-EE0426BADA0A.JPG

What a beautiful sight! Empty plates, we really went in on the small plates and I know I enjoyed every damn bite...

Copy of Copy of steemit covers.png

Dinner was perfect, drinks were lovely and as if it couldn't get any better Mouse pulled the MOTHER of all badass moves and dropped a deposit on dinner reservation for Valentines Day!- like what!!? Am I dreaming!??

I'm so excited, and I'm never excited for Feb 14. It'll be our first one on the same continent which is plenty for me, but now that I know we'll be having ANOTHER stunning meal together??- welp that's all she wrote isn't it!

Literally.... Because I'm done with this blog-- BYEEEE!!!

<3
Dayleeo

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

I'm very glad I'm not reading this post whilst hungry! Love your food picks, very much my taste as well! I do have to say the pork belly looks amazinggg... That's a nice unexpected meal out right there :)

I was so thankful for that little treat! Brought me back to my food blogging days, I got a lot of practice shooting food then- the secret is to find some natural light- lucky enough we were under a skylight hehe 😉

Ah ha... I knew there must have been some food blogging experience there! You do it well, you should definitely do more :)

unlike @redrica - I am reading this post while hungry. :) That all looks delicious. The calamari looks the best to me. One of my faves.

Hahaha sorry!!! But I did put up a warning ;) I could eat calamari every night - maybe it’s for the best I don’t live near the sea! ;)

Got damn all these photos look DAYlicious haha

Incredible photos, thanks for sharing :)

Now THERE'S a dude who knows how to enjoy life ! Thanks for stopping @soundwavesphoton!

The picture is really beautiful and offers great information

thank you friend

MMmmm I just enjoyed all this food calorie free, thanks for the virtual food, nom nom. It looks so good.

LOL you may be on to something there... ;)

Unexpected pleasures are the best! Nice meal to share. That's the way my hubby and I did it too. Much more fun family style! And another meal like that for Valentines' day? Wowzers! Nice one, @teamhumble!

I know right?? We've got a lot of exercise to do between now and then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70