You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Eat in Mexico – Cochinita Pibil, the Buried Piglet from the Yucatan

in #food6 years ago

Sounds delicious. I had in Hawaii the best pork in my lif.e It is called Kahlua Pig and they cook the pig underground in banana leaves with spices. It takes more than five hours but the meat literally falls off the bones. I can almost taste it right now. Thanks and when I am on Mexico City I will definitely go and see Cesar!

Sort:  

Burried food from Hawaii? Hmmm... haven't tried it (haven't been to Hawaii) but it sounds a lot like Hangi, a traditional food from New Zealand. Also buried, also in banana leaves, but in addition to pork it has other types of meat, seafood, and a local delicacy: mutton-bird. Thanks for the recommendation, though. When in Hawaii I'll make sure to try Kahlua Pig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80