# STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #40 Cheezy Beef Mexican Quesadillas

in #food7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone,

This is my second time entering a contest on Steemit and I was so excited to run across this challenge since I LOVE Mexican food!! That gave me a great excuse to eat today a new Mexican dish I made for this challenge, so thank you @woman-onthe-wing for that great opportunity :)
It tasted great; I hope it meets the challenge here as I’ve already seen entries of some amazing Mexican dishes!

My entry for today’s Culinary challenge is:

-Cheezy Beef Mexican Quesadillas-

Mexican quesadillas, with spicy ground beef, melted cheese and flavored with picante sauce.




Ingredients:

For the beef mixture:

1 tablespoon olive oil
500 grams regular minced beef
2 teaspoons ground paprika
1 teaspoon ground cumin
1 tsp chili powder
Salt and pepper to taste

Method :
Heat oil in a non-stick saucepan over medium heat. Add the ground beef and spices. Cook and mix with wooden spoon for 5 minutes or until browned. Drain the fat and set aside.

Ingredients:

For the Quesadillas:

3 Large flour tortillas
3 Small flour tortillas
2 cups shredded lettuce
1 tomato, diced
1 cup grated cheddar cheese
400 grams can red kidney beans (I used white..)
Beef mixture
Tomato salsa
Sour cream

Method:
In a small saucepan heat the beans over a medium heat for 3-4 minutes or until the beans sauce reduces and thickens slightly:

Cut and prepare all ingredients in bowls:

On a large tortilla add a generous scoop of ground beef mixture in the center, leaving space around the edges for folding. Top with lettuce, tomato, cheese, beans and salsa.

Spread sour-cream on the small tortilla and place in the center with sour-cream facing down:

Tightly fold the edges of the large tortilla towards the center:

Pace in a medium non-stick pan (or toaster) and cook for 3-4 minutes, or until the bases are golden on both sides:


Cut into halves or quarters, serve and ENJOY THE MEAL!

All pictures are original and mine, taken with my super professional camera in my Galaxy 7 phone

-If you liked, please don't forget to upvote , follow and resteem-

@cooknbake

Thank you for this opportunity, I enjoyed it! :)

Sort:  

good luck sis... I hope u win this contest...

Love your support! Thank you for that my friend!💪🤗
Even if I dont, I enjoyed it either way 😁

I see.. that's good

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Welcome to the Steemit Culinary Challenge @cooknbake, it's always great to see a new face at the table!

Excellent looking quesadillas there... It's funny how few meat entries we get these days so this recipe is sure to delight all the meat-eating followers of this challenge! I am vegetarian myself but I can say for sure my husband would be only too happy to wolf these down, they look fantastic :-) Paprika and cumin are two of my most-used spices and are a delicious combination. Very clear instructions and nice bright photos... That final photo is great as it's like bringing the quesadilla up to take a bite... you'll be making people hungry with that one! Great entry, good luck to you :-)

Im not a big meat eater but ive had this in mind for quite a while and once I saw your contest it gave me that little push to go for it !😁 thank you for your comment!
And youre right! That last pic was taken 1 sec before it went in my mouth!!!
Haha! I couldnt resist, had to taste it!! 😆

WOW!!!! This wrap looks soooo good!

You won!!!!! Congratulations! This is on my to make list by the way.

Thank you!! 🤗 Im happy its on your to do list! I made it twice this week since my husband fell in love with it😆 Hope you share how it went, I'd love to know😁

Oh, I absolutely will! :-)

They look so tasty!

Wow ! this looks very good !

Glad you liked, Thank you!🤗

You're welcome !

Congratulation @cooknbake on winning the 'Most Creative Prize' chosen by @englishtchrivy! We hope you delight us with more tasty looking entries in future rounds!

Amazing, Thank you!!!💃💃🕺🕺
It was so much fun!😁Thank you for a great theme, looking forward to your next ones!😁😄

Congrats on most creative entry in SCC #40

🤗 thank you dear @gringalicious! So apparently Im creative! 😄😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49