10 Minutes Prep. Lunch! Chicken Tortilla Wrap with Sautéed Onions - Recipe @Cooknbake

in #food6 years ago

A Delicious Meal in a Wrap - in 10 minutes!
It’s easy to prepare, delicious, healthy, and the best thing – no leftovers left behind!

Hello all my dear friends!
As some of you know, my mind lately has been focusing on a few things that are going on in my life right now (as some of you may have gotten a taste of it in my last post :) ) so its been a bit challenging to keep up with my daily posts...and my special cooking time in the kitchen! BUT... on the other hand, It made me focus on fast cooking recipes!

So for those of you who need a simple, right away meal - this is for YOU!

If you have any left-overs from the day before, you can turn them into a delicious meal in a wrap. The best thing is that you can be creative and anything works: roasted chicken, beef, turkey, pork… a few veggies, a dab of your favorite sauce and eat away!

This time I made my favorite:

Chicken Tortilla Wrap with Sautéed Onions:


Ingredients: (for 2 wraps) :

2 Tortillas
1 onion, chopped or sliced
Lettuce, shredded
1 tomato, chopped
Cooked chicken breast or tenderloins, cut to strips
Thousand Island dressing


Method:


-Heat oil in a small pan, add the onion and stir to coat the onions with oil. Spread the onions out over the pan and let cook, stirring occasionally, until golden brown. Set aside.
-Place tortillas on a low heated pan and heat for a few minutes (careful not to burn them).
-Prepare all the ingredients in bowls and top the tortilla wraps with all the ingredients.
-Roll up to enclose filling, serve and ENJOY!


Hope you liked!

ENJOY EACH BITE!

Simple Recipes @Cooknbake :)

More simple recipes to come! So stay tuned :)

-All pictures are mine and original, taken on my Galaxy S7 phone-

I love reading your thoughts and comments! Any feedback is always welcome ! So please keep 'em coming! :)

See you soon!

Have a great week!

Much Love ❤️
@Cooknbake
Simple recipes for any home :)

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

That looks sooo good and healthy! I really like the ingredients that goes in the wrap. 😍😍@cooknake

Thank you so much @researchgeek!!

Sounds like a great all-in-one healthy meal... yummm....!! Everything looks so fresh and tasty too!

Thanks @ackhoo! Yup! Its one of my favorite fast making food at home lately:) simple and fresh!
Thanks for your comment! Hope youre having a great weekend 🤗😙

Uhmm...looks scrumptious @cooknbake :) And praying for everything going smoothly for the new one who is soon to arrive :)

Thank you so much for the warm and kind words @robertandrew! I really appreciate it🤗 and yes, VERY soon to arrive.. any day now😁

Haha😄 glad you think so @philfreetotravel!
Have a great week🤗☄!

I love wraps. They're such an easy way to stuff a smorgasbord of goodness into one meal. These look wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53