Recipes Collection & free Recipe Book give-away to each contributor

in #food6 years ago (edited)

asparagus-green-1346076_1920.jpg
line turquoise.png

I have seen so many delicious recipes floating around on Steemit lately and was not sure how to save and or collect them. Then an idea came to me.

There are so many of you who love cooking would it not be nice to have a collection of all these wonderful recipes from all over the world in the form of a book?

I would like to compile a book made up of all these different cuisines from around the world but I would require your help and permission to do this.

I was thinking along the lines of quick and easy starters, main courses, desserts, cakes or cookies.
line turquoise.png
mushrooms-3069816_1920.jpg
line turquoise.png

Here is how I thought of going about it:


I would like each one of you to share with me at least one of your favourite recipes and a photo to go along with it). It can be a starter, the main meal, a cake or a dessert or even your grandmas favourite dish. It does not really matter, as long it's your own recipe and not something you copied from a recipe book. (Otherwise, we all get into trouble), lol. Some gluten free as well as vegetarian dishes would also be great. I do not want this to be a standard type cookbook, I would like unique, simple recipes from all over the world to satisfy all sorts of tastes.

line turquoise.png
eclair-3366430_1920.jpg
line turquoise.png

What’s in it for you?


Well, obviously each contributor will receive full accreditation in the book as well as a mention of the country where it's from, but you will also receive a free copy of the book when it’s done.

At this stage, I have not decided if I will sell it commercially, and I need you to know from the start that this may be the case in the future and that you would have no objections to that. Hence the reason that the photo, as well as the recipe, need to have your own unique spin on it!

Your assistance in this little project (well, maybe not so little) would be much appreciated.

Look forward to receiving some feedback and idea about this project.


line turquoise.png
cupcakes-2285209_1920.jpg
line turquoise.png

Photos from pixabay
This post is shared on Steemit, Whaleshares as well as Weku
line turquoise.png
SB new.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Loving this idea
I am so curious to see the recipes that get into it :)

thanks at @kaepediem, do you have one you would like to contribute?

I am not the best cook in the world,
But let me see if I can get one of my MIL :D
She is an amazing cook
Only thing, she is very old school... no measurements
A little bit of this, some of that kinda woman
So I will need to sit with her and watch her cook and take the measurements hahahah
Or maybe, I will make one of my deserts and if it turns out, I will share the recipe ;D

@kaerpediem that would be awesome, thank you!

This is a really cool idea! Travelling at the moment, but will think about the home recipes to see if I can contribute 😃👍

Posted using Partiko Android

that would absolutely fantastic @pardinus!

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



thanks so much @appreciator, you're the best!

Congratulations @claudiaz! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Member Boost Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

thank you so much, I really appreciate this @steemitbloggers

Great idea! A steemit Cookbook :) Hopefully you'll get a lot of people signing up for this one, maybe even do contests somehow or giveaways for those who read this book and submit their entry (in the form of a blog that is, with pictures, reviews... sky's the limit!)

thanks @nickyhavey, yes I had intended to give a free book to everyone that contributes a recipe!

Awesome idea and you could even have seasonal books/sections of the book too, or different dishes into different cuisine types 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

yes definitely @nickyhavey thanks for the suggestion!

You're most welcome! There are some good ideas in there somewhere, I just have to find them 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @claudiaz, that is an amazing project. You could use the @fundition to get more expose and use that to start this lovely project. Cheers!

thank you @robertoueti, I will certainly have a look into it!

What a great idea! I have often been asked if I would consider doing a book of my recipes, so I would certainly contribute!

thank you so much @fionasfavourites, I would really appreciate that. I am going to open up a discord for this purpose where everyone can deposit the recipes I may use.

I like a good recipe too, and am thinking of putting a few of my own on soon.

sounds super@wales, maybe you would like to contribute one for the book?

Here is my post from a long time ago with some of my recipes: https://steemit.com/food/@wales/five-old-welsh-recipes

@wales, may I use it in the book please?

Yes, of course you can...

thanks so much @wales, you are the first contributor!

wow this is looks so delicious my friend...
Thanks for sharing Recipe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30