Introduction post

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Since this is my very first post ever I'd like to just quickly introduce myself. I am a full time head chef that loves pretty much everything to do with pop culture. Anything food related plays a huge role in my life. I signed up for steemit based on the recommendation of another user, and hopefully will be able to help grow their amazing idea to give like minded individuals who love comics, video games, collecting ect.. a place to come together and support each other. I look forward to posting as much as possible. Most of my posts will be related to my day to day life in a professional kitchen, with some comic and Pop culture posts sprinkled in.IMG_20180719_140817.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to seeing you share what actually goes on in a professional kitchen, which is quite different from what everyone sees on the cooking shows on tv.

Regards, ex-chef.

It most definitely is! I'll definitely be posting allot of content, of me doing my day to day routine, some recipes, maybe a tutorial here and there. Definitely stuff that will hopefully give people a perspective of what being a chef actually intells!

Hey, @chef-funko! Welcome to the party, pal! I saw @blewitt resteemed you, so I figure you had to be worth checking out. Glad to have you on board--we'll share some common interests, it looks like. :)

Yup big thank you to @blewitt for introducing me to this platform. I've been staying away from social media recently, and this is a breath of fresh air. I look forward to seeing what you post!

don't worry...@modernzorker usually just posts hentai vids and things like that...he's a giant weirdo and should mostly be ignored...

lol

Did I say you could come out? Did I?!

Get back down in your hole and wallow, you wang-worshiping dildo jockey. Stop scaring the noobs.

Welcome to the party!

@helpie sent me. 😍

To make your posts look pretty (don't get overwhelmed... take your time) check out this tutorial for pretty much everything you'll need.

Ultimate Markdown Tutorial

Also, don't upvote that post... it's past payout. 😘

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Sup dork! Thanks for the up vote. I'm looking forward to seeing more content from your page!

Fantastic to have ya here! We need more folks here discussing pop culture and with you being a Funko fan, I’m sure we will be seeing some of that from you!!! Food always goes over well so definitely show us more of the inner workings of a kitchen as the always lovely @eveuncovered said. Thx for poppin on! Super pumped to have ya here!!!

Greetings! Always happy to see my feed filled with more geekiness. Glad you joined up. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need a hand!

Thank you, and I definitely won't. I'm sure I'll have a few questions I'll shoot your way, as long as you don't mind!

Food and Funko!!!
#unicorn!

☺️

I feel like there are a decent number of chefs floating around Steemit. Enjoy your time here. It can be a bit of an upward struggle some days but it is also fun.

Cheers! ☺️

That's awesome to hear, ive been looking for a less "traditional" form of "social media" for awhile and this seems to be it. I can tell it's going to take some time and work to get use to but I'm looking forward to it!

Welcome to steemit @chef-funko.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem! You will fit it just great here; everyone loves food here on the blockchain. There are a couple of great contests for those who cook. One is the #fruitsandveggiesmonday that @plantstoplanks puts on. Check it out, surely you will find some amazing opportunities there.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

Welcome to Steemit :D enjoy your time :D

Definitely will, looks like an awesome social media platform. I can't wait to get more acquainted with it and everyone that uses it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56