Eat fat- burn fat? Yes.... Keto is LIFE CHANGING!!

in #food7 years ago

Photo May 10, 7 03 22 PM.jpg

What is the Keto (Ketogenic) diet, and why should anyone try it?
Keto is a high fat, moderate protein, and ultra low carb dieting lifestyle that promises increased energy, stable blood sugar levels, insane weight loss, and many other health benefits. The outcomes are great but, of course the idea of parting with carbs is a very difficult idea for many people to come to peace with. But please, have heart, this might be a life change that you can do and will actually enjoy.
The reason I can encourage anyone to try this is because I am proof of that resistance being total BS! My husband all but forced me to do this “diet” starting January 1 (2017), and I resisted joining him. By the end of day one I had a tantrum and made a piece of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Toast with butter. And immediately after realized it did ABSOLUTLY NOTHING to curb my appetite or hunger. So that aaaahhaaa moment caused me to try a little harder, dig a little deeper, and pay very close attention to how food was making me feel and what purpose it served.
It is not my goal to persuade anyone to try to eat a diet or lifestyle that they really don’t need or want. I am just a very happy girl, who has felt and seen amazing results. It is like reading the most amazing book, you want to buy it for all your family, and spread the word to share with everyone how moving it was, or how inspired you are. Except this is with food, hunger, craving, skin appearance, energy levels, and YES- I am not afraid to admit it- DRESS SIZE.
We are really into saying “its not about your weight its about being healthy and feeling good”. I call BS on that too. Personally for me, I am not too happy to be overweight. I am not. That is just me perhaps, but it’s my truth. I love to workout, and feel healthy- yes- BUT, as a result of these two things I enjoy, I want to look good too. That is all relative, but I have seen MANY people who try this diet, and show staggering before and after pics, and they are remarkable. To me their before pictures are fine, no matter their before weight- but that glimmer in their eye on the “after” or “progress” shot says it ALL. Every single time, I can literally see and feel their pride just looking at a snap shot. So tell me that isn’t something worth feeling.
Photo Mar 24, 8 29 28 PM.jpg
This diet takes some control and some getting used to. But man- it is worth it! I am going to be sharing a lot of recipes. I work very hard on my food, because I want to keep the extra weight off, and I want to eat delicious things, AND I want to feel FULL and SATISFIED. That’s a very essential piece that seems to be missing with a lot of diet plans.
Please enjoy my recipes and share your feedback. I hope I can help out anyone trying this diet in a time of need, when they are desperate to have a delicious treat or meal, and they are not sure where to turn. That is very rewarding thing for a cook to be able to help someone. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hello @cheekyketo
I can relate - FOOD is my everything. I too want to feel full and satisfied but at the same time still LOOK GOOD! Thank you for the post. Upvoted and I will be following. Follow me back @xredsoulless

Thanks so much for your vote and support. Look into Keto dieting. I am always full/ satisfied. I will follow back for sure!! Thanks

In the last year i incorporated the keto diet in my lifestyle, its been great. I still have a few challenges with sugar cravings so i fall of the wagon at times. But my carb and sugar intake is drastically lower than it was pre-keto for me, so i still consider myself winning although i know i havent been in ketosis for the most part. But i do love keto. Im gonna make sure i keep up with you for ideas and recipes.

Thanks so much for the support! I agree with you- if you have cut back on carbs your are for sure helping yourself out in a big way! I hope I can help give you some ideas. I will be following back! cheers!

Thank you for that!!! I love to cook and photograph, and then of course eat all my food :) Thanks again.

Looking forward to recipes. Have seen Fat for Fuel by Dr Mercola and have always been a skeptic of the low fat diets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39