Notoriously Delightful- Notorious Burgers in Carlsbad, CA - Review

in #food7 years ago (edited)

So today we were out in the dusty countryside and decided we wanted a burger. We looked up a few places but they weren't enticing. We decided to go back to Carlsbad and try something new!

We wanted something trendy with a decent craft burger beyond the typical fare.

We found Notorious Burgers!

IMG_6544.JPG

IMG_6544.JPG

IMG_6545.JPG

As we walked in we waited to be seated. The theme was old world gangsta fused with a modern punch. It was delightful!

IMG_6546.JPG

IMG_6547.JPG

IMG_6511.JPG

IMG_6507.JPG

IMG_6512.JPG

When we got the menu - it was huge! A delectible choice of burgers and fusion foods. There was something for everyone, including craft beers.

IMG_6515.JPG

IMG_6516.JPG

IMG_6517.JPG

IMG_6518.JPG

IMG_6519.JPG

IMG_6514.JPG

We decided on an appetizer first!
Poke Taco's - we were not disappointed!

IMG_6523.JPG

IMG_6526.JPG

IMG_6526.JPG

Those disappeared pretty quickly!

IMG_6531.JPG

Next we ordered our burgers!

I ordered the Notorious burger.....
IMG_6524.JPG

I loved this burger...the cheese was great and there was a balance of flavors. I usually don't take to coleslaw because it tends to be unbalanced and pungent but I gobbled it down in short order!
IMG_6535.JPG

We also ordered the Capone Burger...
It had the addition of egg...not my favorite in a burger but it was quite balanced.

IMG_6525.JPG

IMG_6536.JPG

Hands down our favorites were the Poke Taco's and the Nortorious Burger!!!!
IMG_6540.JPG

IMG_6542.JPG

It is fair to say we enjoyed the Nortorious Burgers eatery!

IMG_6543.JPG

If you want to find this eatery this is all you need....

IMG_6520.JPG

We will be back!

Follow me @whitedolphin for more foody reviews!

Sort:  

fataglia yeah

They look great. Followed

Thank you!

Yum yum yum yum

I love pics and how they look! I will try next time!

thanks @whitedolphin do you realise the receipt is wrong and they charged you $2 too much?

wow what a pick up on detail

Thanks I emailed the owner. It will give us a good idea about the integrity of the business. Keep you posted.

I have a naturally ability for mental arithmetic, it kind of just happens on it's own, you wouldn't believe how many time shopkeepers give me the wrong change

My forte are the arts/right brain! I bet they do. I will be more vigilent. 😜 Ps I followed you! Great art!

thanks, I'm following you too :)

Thank u! Ps we have integrity! I emailed the owner of the eatery and I had asked for a gluten free bun - forgot about that! It was an extra $2, but was not itemized. All good! 😉

aah great... and they do gluten free, even better! :)

They were!

wow the burgers look so nice.

Amazing photo journal and what a bill!

Thanks! Welcome to California!

@danlupi sent me here. Very nice pics @whitedolphin. I'll be following your account. I bet those poke tacos were amazing, I use to live in Hawaii and use to enjoy some of the freshest of Poke. I also enjoy a great burger as well. We have some great Burger places here in Vegas.

Thanks! I am a food photographer (mostly macro). It actually was a really nice poke taco. I had never had one before. I also did a sushi review for Ocean Blue. Have a look at it.... https://steemit.com/life/@whitedolphin/7py5dx-blue-ocean-sushi-carlsbad-california-review.

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51