WILD PEAR EXTRACT / RECIPE / FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food8 years ago (edited)

                    


Wild Pear!

This is my wild pear juice. I enjoy drinking a mild juice, so I mix pear extract with lots of water. The wild pear is a fruit of Pyrus montana Nakai according to Korean Medicine Dictionary. Natural wild pear is less sweet and sour than normal pears. Enjoy with some honey. I drink because wild pear is good for cough and diarrhea. However, wild pear has more good effects to our body. It is helpful for weak lungs, and it helps to clean blood. I believe that it will be so helpful for my health during winter.

Image source of wild pear tree: minsada,tistory

Wash wild pears and slice them!

To make wild pear extract, boil sliced pears over medium-low heat for a long time. Squeeze them well by your own way. I use a kind of fabric cooking bag. If you have jujubes, add them too. The taste will be more sweet and helpful for the prevention of colds. It is not difficult to make, you just need your little patience to wait to finish.

                    


@bontonstory

Sort:  

Sorry for being late - We had a big ice storm with lots of problems. I could have used your pear extract, lol!

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here. Join us In the Foraging-Trail and let's discuss Foraging Related Topics

Many people without power even 5 days later. I got my power after 30 hours. Some people hurt by falling trees. Some houses hurt by trees, too. Lots of chainsaw work going on now!

I can't imagine. I'm glad you are safe. I hope with my heart you and your neighbors recover everything soon.

No one hurts? You don't need be sorry. Very kind @foraging-trail! Thank you so much!!

That looks great for a winter treat! I preserve a lot of my domestic pears, too, mostly by canning, drying, or freezing. I haven't preserved juice from them.

From some research, it looks like your wild pear is the origin of the domestic Asian pears. I grow 4 different kinds of domestic Asian pears. Shenseiki, Large Korean Pear, Yakumo, and Yoinashi - they are all really sweet. But I could plant some of their seeds and get a more wild version, like yours! : )

Hi, @haphazard-hstead :) I always like your kind comment I learn something. Happy Holidays!

Thanks! Happy holidays to you, too!

this is an excellent article thanks for sharing !

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it. We're sharing each other. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70