You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD PEAR EXTRACT / RECIPE / FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food8 years ago

That looks great for a winter treat! I preserve a lot of my domestic pears, too, mostly by canning, drying, or freezing. I haven't preserved juice from them.

From some research, it looks like your wild pear is the origin of the domestic Asian pears. I grow 4 different kinds of domestic Asian pears. Shenseiki, Large Korean Pear, Yakumo, and Yoinashi - they are all really sweet. But I could plant some of their seeds and get a more wild version, like yours! : )

Sort:  

Hi, @haphazard-hstead :) I always like your kind comment I learn something. Happy Holidays!

Thanks! Happy holidays to you, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70