[EASY DAILY FOOD 67] A Lunch Set with Yukgaejang / Korean Food Story / Life Photography

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yukgaejang is a spicy-hot soup made of beef brisket and seasoned with red-pepperpowder, garlic, soy sauce, oil, and black pepper.


Yukgaejang is one of Korean healthy foods. The ingredients are very good. A lot of green onions, bracken and various vegetables with beef make a delicious soup. When I have Yukgaejang, I don't need many side dishes. I only want some Kimchi and something not spicy. 

There are some delicious comfort foods my mom make for family.

One of them is Yukgaejang. When the season requires us to recharge our healthy energy comes, my mom boils a big pot of Yukgaejang. After sweating while eating, I feel it seems to give me a healthy energy.

I am not a person who eats a spicy food well. I made some fruit smoothie as soon as I finished eating. It was nice closing. :)

Sort:  

I always love lunch time with @bontonstory. Looks spicy and delicious :)

I didn't know I joined with you for lunch. :p Thank you @sandstorm :)

hehe, always fun @bontonstory, your welcome. Have a great day ;)

mashitttta!!!
kachi moguta!!! ^ ^

It's nice to see someone enjoying bracken! Here in the US, there are so many arguments about whether it is edible or not, or safe to eat or not. Your post shows that bracken is real food for people that know how to prepare it.

It is called gosari in Korean. We eat them after boiling. I'll post seasoned bracken for you. I'll need my mom's help. :) Don't just wait for the post. I'll let you know. @haphazard-hstead :D

It's nice that your mom can help you. So many people don't have anyone around who knows those sorts of things. And thanks for the Korean name. It helps me in trying to find information about wild foods that isn't so available from people in the US.

Korean market maybe sells a dried one. If you have a chance, try some. :) @haphazard-hstead

That's a good idea to look at a Korean market! I will see if my town has one! Thanks!

It's totally smoothie season again!

Is that a drum pad behind the drink?

Yes... ^^; You don't see my foods. :p @gigafart See you :)

Your posts are the best. Delicious looking food as always! :)

LoL Thank you for the compliment @vermillionfox

Yukjang is one of the most delicious and spicy Korean food.
I really like it.
Juice that will have a cool taste..
thank you!!

Thank you for coming @neojew :)

Wow the Yukgaejang looks so delicious. It must be great on a cold night. Your mom must be an excellent cook. In Hawaii, the Korean restaurants have many delicious sides but one of my favorite is the potato. It is delicious. It is cooked in something but I'm not sure what it is. Do you know this potato dish? If you do, do you have a recipe for it? Would really like to try it! Again, thank-you for sharing.

Can't help you now. I need to know more about the potato you had... :( I will post some potato dish later. I hope you can find it you want to know. :) Thank you for asking @cabbagepatch

I always love your pics and food! Korean food looks so great and colorful! Love all the different dishes! Never tried bracken before! Is it bitter?

It is not bitter. After boiling, it is used. I just can say it is similar to spinach. There's no strange flavor you may frown. :) @amy-goodrich

Hehe! If I ever come across it on te market, I'll definitely buy it! Love spinach and leafy greens. Good night ;)

That is good. :) Have a nice day!! @amy-goodrich

육개장에 소주한 잔 하고 싶은 밤이네요
감사합니다

I want it ...it looks good :)

You're making me hungry...
@pocketechange

Very good. Don' skip a meal :) @pocketechange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71