You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Slow Cooker French Onion Soup [With Canning Instructions]

in #food7 years ago

As we slowly work our way to food freedom I wonder how good our bodies are going to feel once we are completely rid of all the unnatural ingredients in processed foods. I used to drink diet coke all the time back in my teens and early twenties. I gave it up for over a decade and then tried having a sip a few years back and it gave me an instant headache. Our bodies are created to heal if we give it good stuff to start with. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

A few weeks ago I fell into a deep depression. So much so I made an apt with my GP to talk about anti-depressants. Then I read someone online talk about how horrible they made him feel. So instead, I made a daily checklist for myself to eat 5 servings of fruit or veg a day, plus 2L of water. By day three, I felt better than I had in YEARS. I was wearing my toddler out I had so much energy! I was flirting and laughing with my husband, and the stress with work and school just stopped bothering me. What we put into our bodies has so much more power over us than I think even science knows! I completely agree with you - our bodies can heal themselves, as long as we give them the right tools!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31