The M16 Mexican Chili Burger on a Charcoal Bun.

in #food7 years ago

I promise this is the last burger review I will do this week. I just can't help it, I had to try one more item on the menu at Jim's Burger, and this was it.


THE M16 MEXICAN CHILI BURGER


Over the last week I have been treating myself to a variety of burgers from a new burger bar I have discovered and writing about them on steemit. If you are a burger fan check out my review of the "Rib-Breaker - BBQ Rib Burger

or for the more traditionalist, the Signature Double Beef.

But tonight, I really wanted to try the M16 Mexican Chili Burger. One of the main reasons was, I needed to see if the charcoal bun was any good. The M16 is constructed with premium pork mince, jalapenos, cheddar cheese, lettuce, onion, tomato, corn chips & quacamole, and served with a side of crisp cut fries.


THE M16


THE TASTE

There was a lot to like about this burger, particularly if you like Mexican flavours, which I do. The pork patty was soft and juicy and didn't fall apart, and judging by the wuality of the patties on their other burgers I wasn't disappointed. The jalapenos, onion and tomato added the rich mixture of flavours to the burger, and I liked the crunchy corn chips and the creamy Quacamole. The charcoal bun was great, and the delicate burnt-bbqey flavours came through in the aftertaste of each bite, very subtle but noticeable. What's more the charcoal burger didn't seem to compress at the bottom as easilly as their regular bun, another big plus for me.



THE VERDICT

8/10

Another day and another great burger was eaten. Everything in this burger worked well together and contributed to the overall result. Well done. The Side of chips were also delcicious. Well done again Jim's Burgers!


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Love Mexican food and love burgers, its a double win for me :)

Pure torture have not eaten yet either, upvoted and followed

No Thai food for you this week!

Think it will be a big serve of Thai food tonight :)

Glad to read that this is the last one....it's like torture! :)

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

haha, sorry mate. Any requests for future posts?

looks serious and interesting bun that's for sure

I was skeptical of the black bun too, but I actually really liked it. The taste was very subtle and smoky.

Come to Bangkok, and I'll take you :)

I thought that was were, but wasn't sure. Yes, Bangkok. I may have told this before, but my Dad has been there. He was there in 1990. I can tell from all of your posts that things have improved since then. Yes, a trip to Thailand should be on my list.

I hope your Dad liked it, you should definitely visit. As a food lover it must be one of the best cities in the world. The Thai food has always been good, but in the last 5 years, the international food has also become exceptional.

The burned bread look tasteless and disgusting. Like cinder taste ?

it's not burnt as such. Its a special made charcoal bun and it tastes almost exactly the same as a regular bun, but has a subtle smoky aftertaste. It was really good. I'll have to find out how they make it.

@berniesanders will crash the price of Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63