The Rib-Breaker: Smoked BBQ Rib Burger

in #food7 years ago

I love burgers, and I love all the new and interesting twists that are put on them to keep us coming back for more.



I recetnly discovered a new burger joint in town, with an expansive list of interesting burger choices, and I aim to work my way through that list and document it here on steemit. So, here is my first burger sampling.

SMOKED BBQ RIB BURGER

I love BBQ ribs and I love hamburgers, so obviously a combination of the two would be appealing to me. The description of this burger was pretty simple. Take some premium aged rib, smoke it for 5 hours, add some onions and special sweet BBQ sauce. Place all the delicious mixture onto a sesame seed bun with a bot of fresh lettuce, and there you go.

THE TASTE

This burger was seriously good. The ribs were sweet and tasty, and together with the onion, lettuce and bun made a nice combination. Unfortunately, the bun got compressed and soggy quite quickly, so I hope they can fix this. Served on a piece of Butcher's paper with some potato gems and American mustard, and the meal was complete. The ribs and sauce were juicy and sweet and literally melted in your mouth.

MY VERDICT

I would give this burger a solid 8 out of 10 for both originality and taste, however it still needs a few minor tweaks to the ribs and the bun to make it truly great!

Sort:  

Mmmmmm ! Drooling ! 😋😙😋😚

All these food posts don't help me at all while trying to diet, but it sure looks tasty! Yum yum

haha, sorry about that, just close your eyes ;)

smoked is always yum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01