Another Day Another Kick-Arse Burger!

in #food8 years ago

So, I find myself re-offending, back at Jim's Burgers for the 2nd time in 3 days, and deciding which of their burgers to try tonight. I think its time to go old school.



JIM'S SIGNATURE DOUBLE BEEF BURGER

When all else seems too difficult, just pick the origonal, and thats what I found myself doing tonight. Bamboozled by choices I went for something simple. Their burger claims to use nothing but the best 100% pure premium beef, cheddar cheese, bacon and a fried onion ring, together with Jim's special sauce. All of this is served up in their own almond & burnt sesame seed or charcoal bun. Unfortunately they were out of charcoal buns tonight as I would have tried that. I found their regular bun on my previous visit to be lacking. With a side of potato gems and some mustard it was looking pretty good, and I was starving!



THE TASTE

There were a lot of things to like about this burger, particularly the beef. With just the right amount of fat, the paddy didn't crumble and instead broke away in moist pieces in your mouth, it was just about perfect. The cheese was decent quality and complimented rather than overpowered the flavour as did the bacon and special secret sauce. The fried onion ring was a nice touch and I enjoyed the extra textures and taste it added to the mix...BUT... the bun let it down again. Within a few moments of eating the bottom half of the bun had compressed to almost nothing. While the taste was good, they need to fix this. Overall, a very tasty burger at a reasonable price.



OVERALL RATING

7.5/10

For a double beef burger it could have been a little bit bigger as I found myself contemplating a second, but apart from the bun, I thought it was outstanding! Will be back, and hope to try it on the black-charcoal bun, it may hold consistency better.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

You're torturing me! :)

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

haha I've found another burger victim :)

Looks so so yummy :)

Thanks, it was a genuinely good burger.

Hi, thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment, I'm just wondering about the relevance of the pic? cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64