Testing out a New Burger: Smoked Bacon & Cheese @ Bricks'n'Barrels, Bangkok.

in #food7 years ago

My quest for the greatest burger in Bangkok continues and tonight it led me to the newly opened burger and craft beer house known as "Bricks'n'Barrels".


SMOKED BACON & CHEESE BURGER


The owner of the establishment and chef of 18 years makes an effort to chat to all his customers which is something I like. When I told him that I like burgers he proudly told me about the beef he sourced from his special butcher and how it was better than the average. This was enough to get me salivating and ready to eat.

PRESENTATION

The burger is presented on a wooden board with some thick cut chips and skewered with a knife. The bun was lightly toasted which I love, however the owner complained that his staff had bought the wrong buns that day and it wasn't up to standard. I still thought the bun tasted fine. The beef was medium cooked and still full of fatty juice on the inside and was excellent.

For me, the beef and the bun make or break the burger and the rest is just extra, but in this case the bacon was also particular tasty and the melted cheese sauce and some lettuce and onion rounded out the compliment. the fries was fresh and dosed with a secret seasoning made in house.


THE VERDICT

7.5/10

Overall, this was a very tasty burger, and reasonably priced at 260 baht ($7.50). The bun could have been improved but still maintained its texture and didnt go all soggy at the bottom, the toasting helped with this. The cheese was a little too runny for my liking and made a big mess but I am sure others will enjoy that. I'll be back for more, especially when I can wash it down with a delicious local Thai Craft IPA.

THE PERFECT MEAL



You can check out my other burger reviews on steemit here

My Quest For the Best Burger in Bangkok Continues (The 10 Best So Far)

Sort:  

That burger looks messy, and oh so delicious.

Ill admit half of it ended up down my arm :p

Haha, it looked good and saucy. 😄

That look bomb diggity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25