Healthy Treats! | Tahini Brownie Cups with Cashew Crème

in #food6 years ago

IMG_0315 (2).jpg

What do you do when you find a dream treat?


You know, the treat that makes you close your eyes and say wow! Well, I’ll tell you what you do!

Share it with your closest friends!


That’s right! Share it!

In fact, when I recently visited my daughter I made these Brownies. They were gone in no time AND she texted me when I was in the airport ready to fly home begging for the recipe! She wanted to make more!


So, read on my friends! I'm here to share with you today!


These brownie cups are made with Tahini! Tahini is made from sesame seeds, packed with healthy fats, amino acids and protein! A great Vitamin source particularly B, thiamine, magnesium and iron! And Tahini helps regulate blood pressure and cholesterol! Sesame seeds are less common as nut allergens. Unlike its popular fellow nut butter made with peanuts, Tahini does not grow fungus or mold which is very harmful to our tender gut Certainly a new healthy butter to try! And by the way, Tahini is also great in salad dressings!


So, without further discussion…


Let's make Tahini Brownie Cups!

Not only are these brownie cups amazing, they’re so quick to make! They’re grain free, gluten free and dairy free!

Brownies

  • Tahini (1 cup)
  • Ripe Banana (qty 2)
  • Flax Eggs or Fresh Eggs (qty 2)
  • Maple Syrup (1/3 cup)
  • Vanilla (1/2 tsp)
  • Cacao Powder (4 tbsp.)
  • Baking Soda (1/2 tsp)
  • Baking Powder (1/4 tsp
  • Sea Salt (1/4 tsp)
  • Dairy Free Chocolate Chips (1/3 cup)
  • Optional: Walnuts (chopped) (1/3 cup)

Cashew Crème

  • Cashews (soaked and drained ) (1 cup)
  • Maple Syrup (3 tbsp.)
  • Coconut Oil (2 tbsp.)
  • Vanilla (1/2 tsp)

  • Pour the Tahini, Bananas, Maple syrup and Vanilla into your favorite blender and blend until everything is smooth…no lumps!
    IMG_0271 (2).jpg
  • Now add the Cacao, Baking Powder, Baking Soda and Salt to the blender and blend again until everything is fully incorporated
    IMG_0278 (2).jpg

Stir in the Chocolate chips and Walnuts and pour this creamy brownie mix into a muffin tin! Go ahead, sprinkle a few chips on top! Bake at 350 for 28 minutes. While they’re baking, make your Crème! Place all of the cashew crème ingredients into your blender blend until smooth and creamy. Feel free to add a bit of water to achieve the consistency you want! Taste it! Great right?


IMG_0279 (2).jpg


You may notice a little dip in the center of your brownie cake! No problem! Just swirl a teaspoon of cashew cream in the middle!


Time for a little Brownie celebration! Cheers to Tahini!


IMG_0297 (2).jpg

Come on….just one! You’ll never regret it!


IMG_0308 (2).jpg


Healthy cooking and baking with food allergies doesn’t have to be difficult! I love experimenting….and luckily I have a patient family! Sometimes it's worth the wait!


Thanks for stopping by today


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg



steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Tahini Brownie Cups with Cashew Crème? Ma'am, you had me at tahini.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Perhaps you'll try them doctor...I think you'll love them! :) Appreciate the nod of approval

I remember having tahini Often in Lebanon and really liked it and I also love cashews so I know I would love these they sound so good

I just learned about it a few years ago...I am so glad I found it, it is so good for you and great in so many recipes! I'm sure you love brownies, you would like these :) Thanks @tattoodjay!

I used to eat a lot of it in Lebanon, but havent had it for a while,. I know where there is a Middle east style restaurant not to far from the office so I have to try it next week :)

Just one? hahahaha, I lack the self-control to have only one of those :D If I was there, there would not be much left for others lol. They look amazing!

Of course! I know you have perfect self control right? lol I know, they're really light so when you eat one...it's just not enough. I'm lucky I left them at my daughters house!

You single handedly make it difficult for me to stick to my diet. At the same time you provide me with much needed inspiration to attempt to rearrange, shift, and manipulate your recipes to fit within my eating restriction perimeters. Great job Chef! You just keep bringing the heat and I’ll just keep salivating :)

Okay, so I have an idea...I'm still not pleased with my outcome...give me a few more days and I'll have a special sweet treat for you that hubby will like too :) You're amazing....heal that tummy my friend :)

Really?!?! I’m so so excited! We are getting a food processor tomorrow so that will help with recipes. Can’t wait to see and remake your creation…

Oh my word, I would love to try one of these @birdsinparadise, they look and sound absolutely scrumptious, you really are a food magician, no sugar again!

You are the dessert Queen and I don't want to hear an argument!!! LOL! This is a fabulous recipe wow! What a great idea using tahini. The cashew cream on top makes everything even more yummy and I love the stylish presentation too 🌸💖🌸

Awww, thank you dear Lena...that's a lot coming from THE Fruits and Veggie and Photography Queen herself! lol You are too kind to me! I wish I could send some to you....I know you would get better even faster lol (btw, the photos were taken with a grand baby crawling all around my feet ;) )

My God, brownies without loads of sugar, I will try this out, cooool

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll tell you....you can't eat just one! ;) They're so light you just want to keep eating more, lol Thanks so much, I hope you'll try them

I thought you would like these ....thanks my healthy friend :)

Definitely right up my alley! I might just have to procure a few items at the store this weekend to give them a try...

gracias por compartir la receta se ve que quedaron muy sabrosos amiga..

Muchos gracias mi amiga!

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thank you, thank you! I am so honored to be chosen among all of my fellow adsactly members, wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44