You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Holiday Treats | The Elf on the Shelf and The Bird’s Holiday Gift Traditions

in #food6 years ago

I have to be honest with you right now. I have a LONG TERM argument with Pumpkin Spice. It became full blown when I owned the coffee shop and customers asked about it at Thanksgiving time. In a me being me moment I suggested that they had me confused with Starbucks and there would be no pumpkin spice in my shop.

Fast forward 15 years and there is a Starbucks on every corner. And I would so eat that fudge it would frighten you. Not that I have any pumpkin spice in my house or liable to have any, but I'd be on that like a duck on a June bug.

What a marvelous Christmas traditions list. Bless you and yours for it.

Sort:  

lol, you have to love Pumpkin Spice....I bet the customers drove you crazy after Starbucks started offering their crazy coffees! Thank you @bigtom13, it was tasty! Perhaps someday you'll go out on a limb and try it! Merry Christmas to you, your comments are so kind !

I made a crustless pumpkin pie day before yesterday. Neither @catweasel nor I are big on pie crust w/ pumpkin pie ... but I have been craving the filling lately. I made my own pumpkin pie spice mix. Stronger than the "standard" recipe. That thing disappeared in under 24 hours. The only reason it lasted long enough to get put in the fridge was because we swore ahead of time to show some restraint. However, ---> as soon as we can get to the store for more eggs and another can of evaporated milk, I'm making another. One just didn't cut it. Not nearly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44