Making my own soups etc. with my HIGH SPEED BLENDER. It is 3.5 HP. No, I am not kidding. Blue Collar Barry Bachelor Kitchen Series Cont'd.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I decided awhile back to use my HIGH SPEED BLENDER to make my own pea soup!


I fired in Yellow Split Peas w. other veg in there and a detox blend of spices.

-- Lots of black pepper. Some turmeric, bit of cinnamon, and some of my super hot homemade hot pepper dust I made.

.... and a week's worth of soup pops out!!


Not to mention that having a "green" shake with lots of veggies and some fruit/spices in it daily, is GREAT for your health, it is proven, daily use or for your week long detoxes.

Just drink it right away, the high speed of the blender oxidizes the nutrients after 30 mins after it is done, many people do not know this! The air is pushed thru all the food so fast, and so well, it really does make sense if you think about it, but that is a huge tip for beginners.


While it is true that a GOOD proper high speed blender of at least Vita Mix brand quality is an investment, and costs several hundred dollars, if you maintain it and use it properly, like any other "tool" -- it will save you money in the long run on food, food prep, eating at home, and good things for your health.


High speed )proper) blenders can easily make all kinds of grains into powders, turn nuts etc. into butters, and they easily can make hot soups, right out of the blender, due to the heat generated after 2-3 mins. I never run mine that long, add some warm (or hot) water upfront, saves miles of wear and tear on your blender.


I've posted on this before and talked about it on here -- that is my Waring High Speed (Commercial) Blender, so you can see everything.

--

A body can more easily absorb nutrients when they are high speed blended, at the cellular level.

--

Happy Blending!


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/life-in-crypto-is-like-7-or-this-is-how-we-feel-in-bitcoin-and-how-others-see-us-lol

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-26-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-usd197b-total-market-cap-or-7-days-usd20b-or-community

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-canada-smashes-thru-the-usd9953-usdcad-mark-usd7590-usdusd-today-8-45-am-est-nov-5th-2017-or-a-fun-post-filled-with

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-video-world-crypto-network-daily-stream-from-today-1h-10-mins-or-news-of-the-day-with-thomas-and-the-wcn-crew-or

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-canada-smashes-thru-the-usd9953-usdcad-mark-usd7590-usdusd-today-8-45-am-est-nov-5th-2017-or-a-fun-post-filled-with

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/72dgak-a-key-to-success-no-matter-what-be-the-best-version-of-you-a-day-at-a-time-some-thoughts-from-a-guy-that-actually-cares-inspired

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-30-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

Pretty cool. I have a Vitamix but I never tried making soup or butters. Usually smoothies, bulletproof coffees, And acai bowls.

-- anyone with a high speed blender is so ahead of the game!!

3.5HP!? WOW. I think my ninja blender is only a 1 HP... Quick question, So your saying 30 mins after blending the nutrients will have oxidized and are no longer beneficial? Does sealing and refrigerating prevent this?

That's right!

I will show you mine if you show me yours LOL

--

It is air cooled and runs with ball bearings inside!!!!

The issue is that if you could FLASH freeze the stuff in 5 mins or so, it would be OK.

Beyond the 30 min mark, foods lose the nutrient value.

It grieves me seeing people thinking their protein powder shakes or veggie shakes made 3 hours before still have nutritional value--- they don't.

Lol, ya I looked and mine is only 1000 watts. So only about 1.25 hp :( Cool, that's what I thought. Thanks for the info!

#life
Stephen Hawking : Life would be tragic if it weren’t funny.

I really need a blender now, this is awesome!

I treat it like an investment, and for my health -- it was a mortgage payment.

LOL

I do this with my vitamix...and I love it!! So quick and easy!!

Vita Mix has been around forever, what a company!

Truth I bought mine about 4 years ago and it’s still like brand new

I dont even have a blender #single life

Blenders are the best for single life.

Single life means you can invest in yourself!!!

#Health

Congratulations @barrydutton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I want that. Do you give me that?

After being sick for the last 5 days, that was not the image I needed to see lol....

I heard nothing from you, not even on the twitter - I would send a search party but I do not want you to think it is the fascist mayor and city badgering you LOL.

-- yes, I can see how you would see this as unpleasant hahaha!

I sent you a note on Twitter yesterday as I sensed that you were about to "release the hounds". My one goal in between the cough syrup and the tissues was to get the boy's bday to be a success.

do the great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40