You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making my own soups etc. with my HIGH SPEED BLENDER. It is 3.5 HP. No, I am not kidding. Blue Collar Barry Bachelor Kitchen Series Cont'd.

in #food7 years ago

3.5HP!? WOW. I think my ninja blender is only a 1 HP... Quick question, So your saying 30 mins after blending the nutrients will have oxidized and are no longer beneficial? Does sealing and refrigerating prevent this?

Sort:  

That's right!

I will show you mine if you show me yours LOL

--

It is air cooled and runs with ball bearings inside!!!!

The issue is that if you could FLASH freeze the stuff in 5 mins or so, it would be OK.

Beyond the 30 min mark, foods lose the nutrient value.

It grieves me seeing people thinking their protein powder shakes or veggie shakes made 3 hours before still have nutritional value--- they don't.

Lol, ya I looked and mine is only 1000 watts. So only about 1.25 hp :( Cool, that's what I thought. Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47