Burritos. The Final Frontier in a Blue Collar Bachelor Life. Yes. Simple Meals for a Simple Man. STEEMIT Philosophy. Kindness Counts. | Short Form Post

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Adulting.



I was born free, even though the state will manufacture consent and extort you and tell you different..... so I can do this if I wish.


I post a lot on offgrid life, homesteading and bushcraft but no matter whether I get out in the woods for a meal or sit down in a place to eat more on the grid, I basically am glad for a simple meal.

Any meal, actually.

And that is the truth.

Because sometimes you just want pie for dinner.

It's not just for dessert anymore!

--

Blue Collar Barry Bachelor Meals.

Because we can.

It is a simple philosophy -- but if we were all happier with simple things, simple pleasures, simple life.....

Imagine where we could all be, as a species.

We would have more than enough for ourselves and things left over to help others with.


Kindness Counts source


Super Easy/Fast Picture Edits / Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www298.lunapic.com/editor/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/last-day-3-hrs-left-steemit-family-reminders-binance-fees-are-discounted-70-to-reward-users-for-inconvenience-recent-system

https://steemit.com/eos/@barrydutton/the-dippening-continueth-down-usd35b-24-hrs-again-or-so-steemit-family-and-friends-what-are-you-buying-holding-trading-during

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/life-and-liberty-in-canadastan-the-bitter-irony-of-snowy-climates-summed-up-in-1-picture-or-short-form-post

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/life-and-liberty-in-canadastan-the-bitter-irony-of-snowy-climates-summed-up-in-1-picture-or-short-form-post

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Living a Simple life makes our life simply simple

Burrito looks delicious...and that pie though...yummy

There is no point dirtying a plate, you just have to wash it and waste more resources and time.

AmIRight??

Adulting is hard, eat burritos!

Bachelor chow takes many forms and flavors, and let's be honest, as bachelors we can't be too picky, I mean we can be as picky as we like, but one of the glories of single living is not having to be too concerned about the dietary needs of other's in our lives.

That said, I think I am heading off soon for a cup of noodles, bachelor style with nacho cheese and Tabasco.

27337049_10215764261281566_5817481977073906459_n.jpg

  • there is more pizza money at the end of the day for us!

I like your post

That's quite a large burrito.

It almost looks like there are two different kinds of rice in there (there's the darker, tomato base sort of conglomerate rice up top, and then there's a more yellow section that also looks like rice).

It would warm my heart if that burrito were vegan, but I feel like when the results come in you'll tell me that the bottom layer is chicken.

You're righteous enough as you are. Heart would be so warm tho.

Solid reply, I do love hearing from you.

My meat consumption is down like 80% or so over the years since investing time looking into all the meat research and whatnot.

People have to remember, I was born in the 70's and was a semi professional athlete, some stuff just dies hard and is generational.

I know I am further ahead in that regard and some others vs people my age LOL

For sure! As advertised, you're righteous af. 😁

Simple meals eaten with joy gives much satisfaction.

For me, that is pretty much right.

Thanks for the reply today.

So true my friend just happy for food. I prefer a little home cooked meal causeI worked in restaurants for a long time. If you open a pizza place that serves apple pie too, then I will come eat at your place. 🐓🐓

There is no point dirtying a plate, you just have to wash it and waste more resources and time.

AmIRight??


I will keep you posted, stay in touch LOL - I think most people would be impressed at how far I can stretch a dollar for everything in life from food to watering down my dish soap.

I do love this stuff.

I plan to harvest it off the grid from my burrito tree.

(:

Just a simple burrito with beans, tomato, and onions is a full meal for me. What I really love, though, are a couple of tacos with beans, lettuce, tomato, cilantro, black olives, and a few heaping spoonfuls of fresh guacamole. Yum. :)

I do love this stuff.

I plan to harvest it off the grid from my burrito tree.

(:

Ooh, a burrito tree. Now there is something I want in my back yard.

You got it. Done and done. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38