Life & Liberty in Canadastan. The Bitter Irony of Snowy Climates Summed Up in 1 Picture. | Short Form Post

in #freedom6 years ago


Ah, the Police State of Canadastan. Are we free yet?


I was reminded of this today, when this memory came up in my Fascistbook feed.

It is one of the only things that Fedbook is good for.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

Sort:  

People always telling us what to do LOL

this is a good memory

Canadastan. I love that. :)

I don't take orders. Seriously, I think my motto from birth has been "Don't tell me what to do."

I should really have that put on a t-shirt.

Well, I will not tell you to put it on a shirt but I would wear it LOL

I cannot find decent Crypto shirts I actually would want to wear either though and I have tried so hard. You guys have that locked with so much choice in the USSA for everything.

City council and staff hated me coming to every council --- they were scared of what truth would I speak out next, whether or not my name was on the "official agenda" to be allowed to speak.

Politics is all lies and BS, period.

Oh, I know that. I have a Master's degree in Political Science, and used to work for a USSA senator. Plus, back in my idealistic days, when I believed politicians really cared about us, I volunteered on numerous campaigns. My great-aunt was the head of our city council for nearly a quarter-century, and I went to plenty of meetings with her when I was a kid. Since she's been gone, the city council has turned into its own little mafia. It's a disgrace, and she would hate what her beloved town has become.

The city hall is named after her, and there is a bust of her in the lobby. I can't believe people conduct such shady business in a building named after a woman who gave her life to her hometown and who genuinely loved it. The things that go on in my hometown now just boggle me, including fluoridating our water for the first time about five or six years ago (despite a huge public outcry against it....the city council gave more weight to the testimony of the few dentists who spoke in favor of it), and supplying the police department with an armored vehicle that cost a fortune. No way does the police department need an armored vehicle....there is hardly any violent crime here (non-violent is another issue), and the money the council spent for it could have been spent on repairing the crumbling infrastructure, ESPECIALLY the roads. It's a disgrace.

Great comment i love it , it make sense

I love the comment it a great reply

Great post it make sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56