Homemade Chicken Kebab Recipe. Keto Diet. Step by Step

in #food5 years ago

Hi friends.

I have been thinking all day about what to have for my tea, and while today is the first day on the keto diet I didn't want to get board so been a chef I decided to make foods that will taste the bomb.

I had to think good and hard about my carbohydrate in take as the keto diet requires you to drop the carbs and increase the fat intake, your liver then makes the chemical that is keto.

I would have been having a takeaway tonight as it's pay day so I decided that I would make something that I would have chosen from the menu.

Chicken kebab.

recipe.

4 boneless chicken thighs, skin on.
1 whole white onion
3 leafs from a lettuce I used romain lettuce for flavour.
half a lemon
salt
pepper
paprika
mayo full fat.

I started by marinating my chicken, this was in a bowl on the side for an hour, this is also to help the meat relax and make it more tender when it comes to cooking.

I squeezed a my half a lemon on the chicken and added a table spoon of paprika to make the marinade followed by a generous pinch of salt.

1.jpg

Once it had been left to marinade it was time to add to pan, I put it skin side down to get some brown to the skin, then added onion to the pan to let it cook all together.

3.jpg

Once the chiken had been cooking for about 15 minutes I removed from the pan and sliced the meat and skin into strips to give it the same effect as what you would get at the takeaway.

6.jpg

I left it to cook for another 20 minutes while doing this I shredded my lettuce and diced up a little bit more onion to go as a side salad.

2.jpg

5.jpg

I salted the salad and added a little olive oil

7.jpg

I placed the chicken on the plate and it was time to add my mayo to give it the takeaway taste.

8.jpg

All I had to do now was eat it, I enjoyed all of it, and it tasted so good, I was impressed.

10.jpg

If I was to do it again I would have added more paprika for more heat and some garlic to give it extra flavour but all in all I impressed myself and I would make it again as it was really nice.

Why not check out my last blog here

https://steemit.com/food/@artonmysleeve/keto-diet-recipe-egg-wrap-with-bacon-cream-cheese-tomato-and-spring-onion-step-by-step

And here is the list of foods that you can have on the keto diet.

https://steemit.com/blog/@artonmysleeve/keto-shopping-list

happy days, give us a follow if you would like to see some more recipes for keto. drop me a comment if you want.

@artonmysleeve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76