Keto Diet Recipe, Egg Wrap with Bacon Cream Cheese Tomato and Spring Onion. Step By Step.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

Hi friends,

After fasting for 15 hours 11 am couldn't come fast enough, I was hungry, really hungry.

Normally by 11 I would have eaten 2 bowls of frosties and two slices of toast so it was a little bit of an eye opener to wait for so long for something to eat.

I have been reassured that it gets easier as the days and weeks go on.

I went shopping this morning to get the items I would need to start and continue with the keto diet, here it is all on my table

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

When I got home I had to make a choice in what I was going to eat, I really didn't fancy just eating eggs and bacon so I had to think a little bit about what to have.

I love wraps, they are so easy to make and I also like breakfast wraps too so I decided to make a breakfast style wrap, minus the tortilla as that contains the carbs.

For this recipe you will need.

3 Eggs
4 Rashers of bacon. fat on
2 Green onions / spring onions
1 Tomato
20 g Cream cheese.

I started by cutting up my onions and tomatoes first.

4.jpg

5.jpg

Next I wanted to cook my bacon, and as I was also cooing my wife's breakfast I added her bacon into the pan too.

6.jpg

once cooked chop up like the veggies

7.jpg

The next part of the recipe is to make the wraps, the only way I could think about doing this is to make mini omelettes and make them as the wrap.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

Once the omelette is cooked take off the heat and place on a plate ready to be filled with the goodies.

13.jpg

Top with 10 grams of full fat cream cheese, this to me adds the extra flavour, don't have too much of this as it does have a small carb count and the last thing you want to do is come out of ketosis.

14.jpg

Then top with the nice fat on bacon.

15.jpg

Top with the tomato and spring onion.

16.jpg

Roll your wraps and cut them in half ready to be eaten.

17.jpg

I have go to say for a breakfast wrap it was amazing, all the ingredients went well together and for a diet recipe to lose weight I have got to say it has to be my favourite up to now.

I can't wait to see what I think of for dinner, but I hope it is as nice as the one I made for breakfast.

If you are following along then make sure that you drink water, I added two slices of lemon and lime to mine and it tastes better than the water from the tap.

18.jpg

here is a few links to other things about the keto diet.

https://steemit.com/blog/@artonmysleeve/keto-shopping-list

This link is the starting point in my weight loss.

https://steemit.com/blog/@artonmysleeve/fasting-with-the-keto-diet

Love life, Love keto, love blogging love steem

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.602 which ranks you at #6207 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 6217).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #259.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95