Making Our Own Popcorn - Quick, Healthy Snack - Wellness Wednesday by A Panama Mama

in #food7 years ago (edited)

In the past, I have shared some great snack ideas on my blog. You can see the chick peas that we have toasted and the dehydrated bananas. These are two of our favorite snacks, but this is another one that we really enjoy.

The kids really love it and think it’s a great treat when I take out the popcorn maker. It is so easy to use and makes a pretty healthy snack too! I don’t add a ton of gunk to our popcorn and the kids still gobble it up! It's fast too - totally ready in about 5 minutes!

IMG_5709.JPG

Here is what I do:

  • ¼ cup of popcorn (that’s plenty for one bowl for my 5 kids)
  • A little olive oil (coconut oil works great too) – I don’t measure, I just pour in about a tablespoon or so
  • Some salt – I just pour in about a half a tablespoon to start and add some after it has popped
  • I put all this in the popper, cook it for a few minutes, and it comes out tasting great.
    IMG_5713.JPG
    .
    IMG_5716.JPG

    If I need to make more popcorn, I just add a little more popcorn and salt. I usually just use the same amount of oil no matter how much I’m making and it turns out great.

Happy kids with a healthy snack!
IMG_5718.JPG

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Wellness Wednesday will be brought to you here every Wednesday by A Panama Mama.
Check back each week for ideas to improve your health and wellness through recipes, exercise, natural health and so much more!
If you would like to share your thoughts, feel free to in the comments.
Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

Good Information bro :)

Waw amazing brooo!

Oh, our family really enjoys popcorn. One of our favorites! There's those colorful bowls again! @ironshield

:) Popcorn is pretty tasty. My daughter's birthday is on Monday and popcorn is one of her requests. ;) I love colorful stuff, so the bowls were a must when I saw them. :)

My family always put nutritional yeast on our popcorn- it's pretty delicious!

Oh nice. Good idea!

I must go and make too :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41