How Do You Eat Nutella?

in #food6 years ago

Nutella is not something that the whole world knows about, but they should. It is a tasty nutmeg and chocolate spread, about the consistency of peanut butter. It's yummy and I'm pretty sure that most of Europe knows about it. The US has learned about it in the last few years, but I still can't convince my mom to try it. We have learned a few new ways to eat it here in Panama, but I'd love to hear how you like to eat it too!

nutella-2064069_640.jpg
Image Source

I recently found these little round bread sticks at a bakery. They are crunchy and light. They taste pretty amazing with Nutella on them. I also love to dip pretzels in Nutella. Our friends said that Maria cookies are so good dipped in it too, but I haven't given it a taste yet!

IMG_0412.JPG

We like to make toast and put Nutella on it. The kids like oatmeal if it has some Nutella yummy goodness in it. I also like it with some peanut butter mixed into ice cream. We recently went to an ice cream shop in Boquete and they offer a Nutella waffle. I, of course, had to try it (although I didn't get a picture). It was a waffle drizzled in Nutella with a scoop of ice cream. Yes, I ate the whole thing. They claimed that there huge Nutella tubs were imported straight from Italy!

food-1839858_640.jpg
Image Source

I'm sure there are a million ways to eat Nutella and I'd love to hear from you what your favorite way is! I'm not asking because we need help using up our jar...I just know I'm missing out on some deliciousness!! So please, share in the comments your favorite recipes!!

nougat-272934_640(1).jpg
Image Source

Yummy yummy yummy!!!

1panama ben fb.jpg

SMbannersmall.png

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

The best recipe I know is as follows:

1 tablespoon of Nutella.
1 Catweasel.
Insert Nutella into Catweasel.
Repeat until Catweasel squeaks.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

| Repeat until Catweasel squeaks.

First check to see that you're inserting it into the right end.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.81$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I had never heard of this stuff until a few years ago. Still have never seen it or tried it. People talk about it like it's pure gold ... and addictive. @catweasel says he likes it, but he'll eat anything. Nobody can go by him. Someday, I guess, I'll have to see for myself.

You must - it's tasty...and makes your teeth hurt.

I think my parents may actually be Nutella addicts. I don't have any in my apartment, but it's only because I've been trying to eat healthier.

When I go for Nutella, I prefer the ant-free variety :-)

Ants can add a nice texture 😎

Lol - oh so true! Minus ants makes all the difference in the world. ;)

I don’t like it 😱.

But my kids do. They eat Nutella and banana sandwiches, or just Nutella sandwiches - but not very often. I hide it to lower their consumption.

We do eat a lot of Maria’s though. I grew up eating them with butter. Maria’s could make me love Nutella. They remind me of watching tv on my orange carpet wearing a white nightgown during the summer sometime in the 80’s.

We don't eat it too often really. Lol - nice memory of Maria's! :)

This stuff is so yummy! I’ve only had it on a piece of toast and have yet to explore these other ways. I want to try it on a donut with whipped cream on the top...yummmm sugar rush lol!!!

Well, that sounds tasty as well. I like mine on toast with peanut butter! YUMMY!!

Not so famous in India though looks very yummy ...Nutella..next time i will be on superstore, i will definatelly look for it...hope to add some indian deliciousness😉

I hope that you will be able to find it!

I kinda dig it right off of a spoon :) I believe we have swirled it in ice cream before but I swear we just ate it right out of the jar when I bought it. I haven't had it in a long time but you have given me a hankerin' as my Grandma used to say.

given me a hankerin'

Yep...my grandma used to say that too!

Yes, I've licked it off the knife many a time! It does make my teeth hurt oh so much! I am pretty sure that's a bad thing. ;)

OMG! Making me drool all over my keyboard. Have you tried dipping fruit in it? Strawberries and bananas are my fave. But you could experiment....I know it will be a hardship but you can do it. LOL

That does sound tasty. I've heard bananas would be good and we just got a big ole batch of 48 of them today at the market. ;) Might have to try that tomorrow! Strawberries sound good too!

Yums, I've seen brownie recipes that use nutella! They look goodddd! Saw some mummies making homemade nutella spread as well using hazelnut and chocolate. Nutella can be a little too sweet for people who do not have a sweet tooth, but oh it's sooo irresistible!

My sister makes her own chocolate hazelnut mix, and then makes brownies from it. Mmmmmm.

Oooohhhh, that must be heavenly!! You know what, I've been craving for a nice fudgy brownie this whole week, I might just whip some up! Now if only I could quietly put down this sleeping baby.... 😂

Never put down a sleeping baby! Hold them forever!!

My son used to spread it on plain, untoasted bread and just eat it like a sandwich. I don't know why he grew out of it. Haha.

I sometimes do that for the kids in the afternoon when I'm looking for a snack. No need to toast the bread! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46