Exotic fruits you need to taste!- Durian #4

in #food7 years ago

Next in my series of posts about exotic fruits is unquestionably one of the most amazing fruits on earth! I have already told you about perishable Mangosteen, delicious Langsat, gorgeous Dragon Fruit. Now it's time for stinky Durian!

The King of all Fruits! You either love it or you hate it. There is no chance to be indifferent if it comes to it's taste. No one will deny that durian just stinks. You can smell durian stalls from a dozen meters! There is a serious reason why you can't enter a hotel, airport or any other public place with durian. I'm one of those who don't understand durian's phenomenon. Although I've tasted it a few times already and tried really hard to find that deep flavour people told me about- I just don't see (or I should say taste?) it! What is that flavour you ask? To me: sweetened overcooked onion.... I think it's the best description. My friends said: " Distasteful, but there is something appealing that I wonna eat more". Durian is extremely healthy anyway. East traditional medicine assigns to durian anti-cancer properties, that have been proven by modern scientific research. Worth trying, but I couldn't eat more than a little bite. Anyway, next time when I'm in Asia I'm gonna give it a play once more! :)

And you? Have you ever tasted Durian? Or maybe you are one of those people who find it tasty and are willing to tell me about it ? Would you dare to taste it ? Thanks for reading!
Other posts about exotic fruits are here:
https://steemit.com/food/@anna.urbanska/exotic-fruits-you-need-to-taste-dragon-fruit-3
https://steemit.com/food/@anna.urbanska/exotic-fruits-you-need-to-taste-langsat-2
https://steemit.com/food/@anna.urbanska/exotic-fruits-you-need-to-taste-mangosteen-1

Sort:  

I did tasted it while in Singapor. Im from Europe and actually have to admit i liked it :)
To me it tasted a bit like crême brulé with melon taste...

Awesome! My American husband eats it too. That's why I love him 😄.

wow! me and my 3 friends couldn't finish even the smallest piece we bought :D It's fascinating how tastes can be perceived so diffrently!

Most of the fruits people in the West call exotic, I grew up eating and loving them (in Vietnam). It's just the way we were raised. It's like people in the East couldn't eat blue cheese 😄. Everytime going back to VN, I have the eat the whole durian. It has the best smell ever. Haha. I buy the frozen one here in New York 😅. Yup, it's that good. Haha

haha! I totally agree, it's exotic from my- polish point of view :D

Funny, I am from the Philippines but I haven’t tried Durian. I wish to try it soon. Its intriguing. 🤔😂

Wow! You need to try it! Tell me what you think when you do! 😊

Interesting and I love fruit! I love Dragonfruit!

Thank you for posting @anna.urbanska I just started following you and will up vote your posts from now on.

If you'd like, my introduction post...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@somealaskaguy/alaska-coin-ico-class-is-now-in-session-alaska-bitcoin-and-blockchain-school

Please check it out and #UpVote and follow me if you like, as I faithfully up vote everyone that follows me - or at least I try to!

Have a blessed day and keep on steeming on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33