Exotic fruits you need to taste! - Langsat #2

in #food7 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous post, I'm a big fan of exotic fruits. I just can't go past a fruit I've never tasted and not buy it ! I have prepared a series of posts about exotic fruits I've tasted in Asia this year. They might be new for you as well. Today I present you ...

Langsat

Under a fine, elastic, dull layer there is a bright pith that sectionalizes into 5 parts. It tastes a little like a grapefruit, but without the sour taste. Let's say it tastes like a really sweet pomelo. The most accurate description is one of my friend's who said " it tastes like lemon-flavored vodka but without alcohol". :D The fruit is very interesting, the tasties according to my group of testers (friends that I gave the fruits to and observed their reactions). Langsat is moreover rich in vitamin C and limonoids- particles potentially preventing the lung cancer. Those fruits have lovering body temperature properties so they are often used as a help in diseases with co-occuring fever (eg. malaria).

If you ever have a chance to try it do that! And don't confuse Langsat with Longan... it's completly diffrent fruit, but I will tell you about the other next time. :)

This is post about the first fruit I posted: https://steemit.com/food/@anna.urbanska/exotic-fruits-you-need-to-taste-mangosteen-1

Have you ever tasted Langsat? What are your feelings about this fruit? Tell me in the comments!

Sort:  

I have never even heard of that fruit before. We don't really get any exotic fruit much in Sweden other than pineapple and mango lol

Haven't heard of that before my travel to Asia too. I'm from Poland and we don't have much of exotic fruits here too! The only way to explore more for us both is to travel ! :D

Beautiful Post well done

Some interesting stuff here on your blog! I must follow you :)

Thank you! :) I've just started my Steemit adventure over a week ago and I already enjoy it really much!

Welcome, dear Anna! Glad to hear you enjoy Steemit and...see you around :)

Thank you for such an interesting information, upvoted)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45