~ Baked cauliflower in milk sauce ~ Recipe and Foodphotography ~

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone!



IMG_1284.JPG



I have a rainy week, friends. I do not want to leave the house. Of course spring rain does not look as dull as autumn. But still not a pretty picture. Although the grass really will be greener and thicker because of the rain, and the air is warm. Today I needed to shop, products in my refrigerator already began to come to an end. But I decided to put it aside for a more appropriate time when the rain would end. So I just took what I had in my hand from the fridge. It turned out to be cauliflower. Hardly anyone likes her, a lot of people cauliflower seems to be something tasteless and bland. Well, I'll show you what's wrong. The right spices and ingredients will help the cauliflower to unfold in a new light - as a tasty and spicy dish!



IMG_1277.JPG



In fact, I'm a big fan of stewed cauliflower. I love this vegetable, I like that it can absorb other flavors. Therefore, it is very important to choose the right ingredients when cooking. That the taste was special and such which will be pleasant to you. Cauliflower goes well with meat, herbs and spices. Cauliflower is also suitable for cooking vegetable soups. It does not take all the attention on himself, so it is good to use in the soup vegetable mix: broccoli, peas, peppers, potatoes. But today I will tell you a completely different recipe. In my menu today Baked cauliflower in milk sauce. This is quite unusual, and today I was preparing this dish for the first time. By the way, I will say in advance : the taste is magnificent !



IMG_1288.JPG



Ingredients:


  • 300 g cauliflower,
  • 200 g smoked ham,
  • 100 grams of cheese,
  • 250 ml of milk,
  • 1 tablespoon flour,
  • 1 tablespoon of butter,
  • nutmeg, chilli, oregano, salt, parsley for decoration.


IMG_1281.JPG



The stages of preparation:


1. Cook cauliflower until soft.
2. Fold it into a sieve to drain the water.
3. Put the cabbage in a baking dish.
4. Fry the ham.
5. Put the ham on top of a cauliflower in shape.
6. Put the butter in the pan.
7. Add a spoonful of flour and fry it until Golden brown.
8. Pour a little milk into the flour.
9. Add spices and salt.
10. Remove from heat and stir until smooth.
11. Pour the sauce on cauliflower.
12. Sprinkle grated cheese on top.
13. Bake in the oven for 20-25 minutes.
14. The finished dish sprinkle with herbs.



IMG_1292.JPG



Try to cook this delicious dish, I assure you that then cauliflower will be one of your favorite products! It is very tasty and spicy. Soft delicate base of cauliflower, which absorbed the aromas of nutmeg, oregano and smoked ham. A little chili. And completes the picture of the taste of crispy cheese crust. Mmm....



IMG_1278.JPG



This delicious dinner is able to disperse the longing of a rainy day. I hope the sun will come out tomorrow, the sky will be blue and I will finally be able to visit the shop normally. Otherwise, I'll have to invent delicious recipes with spinach. And this is the kind of vegetable I really don't like. Although, once I was able to eat it. It was a spinach-stuffed pie. I tried it out with my friends. Well, at least it's good, so...If there will still be rain in the coming days, you will see my experiments with spinach in the title role.



IMG_1303.JPG



Thanks for stopping by my blog. I will be glad to communicate with you, your votes and comments. And I will be happy if you try to cook my recipe and tell us about your impressions. Photos from Canon 650d camera, as always made by me. I wish you pleasant weather and good mood. I'll see you soon) @Anna-Mi



IMG_1295.JPG



My other recipes you can find here:


  1. https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/chocolate-cake-with-chocolate-cream-a-recipe-for-those-who-adhere-to-proper-nutrition
  2. https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/gentle-breath-of-april
  3. https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@anna-mi/happy-easter-to-all-who-celebrate-today-christ-is-risen
  4. https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@anna-mi/sweet-vegan-buns-for-palm-sunday
  5. https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@anna-mi/the-most-delicious-waffles-stuffed-with-marmalade-and-berries-recipe-and-food-photos-by-anna-mi


IMG_1293.JPG



Sort:  

TASTYYYYYY!!!!

Dear @anna-mi sir..I am a food lover,, and i love cauli flower so much.. thank you very much sir for the recipe,sir.. this is so yummy... I have become a big fan of you sir.. I will surely try this sir.

This will be great! Thank you for your words)

you are most welcome sir.

wow .. look delicious, maybe after this I will try it tomorrow. I will submit this recipe to my wife. I am one of the cauliflower, often I use for soup and spicy noodle soup. I am very lucky to find your blog, it turns out your recipe delicious. I wait for the recipe of spinach, I also like spinach, hehe. Thanks @anna-mi

Thank you for comment, and Bon Appetit)

I love cauliflower, and this looks absolutely stellar. Also, I'm hungry now.

Thank you)

Cauliflower is great, did you know you can even make smoothes or nicecream with them together with fruits and berries? Or make delicious treats;)

It's interesting! I'd like to know those recipes. Write a post about them, it will be great.

I will sure do that soon! Thanks for the inspiration!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Upvoted! Your recipe sounds really delicious. I love vegetables and I like that this recipe could be made with or without the meat. I was telling a friend yesterday that I wanted to cook with cauliflower more because as you said, it can absorb a lot of other flavors without overtaking the taste of the dish.

Congratulations! Your post is a winner in the #dailyfoodphotography tag weekly contest! View the winner's blog featuring your photograph and check your wallet for the prize. Thanks for participating and please support the curator or other winners if you enjoy the post.

The contest was started by @howtostartablog and I'm the current curator. If you prefer not to click on links, you can find the Weekly Winners and Top Ten Compilation post on my blog @mininthecity

Oh, thank you very much! I am really happy)

Yummy. I love cauliflower

As shown by this post and many like cauliflower. Although I thought that this vegetable is rarely someone like that. Thanks for stopping by.

Oh my, that does look good!! I wouldn't mind some now. Do you deliver? kekekeke

Thanks for stopping by.)))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54