Are commercially produced low fat and low sugar products good for you?

in #food6 years ago (edited)


[source - Facebook]

What do you think? Agree or disagree? Once upon a time, when I was naive and believed that fat-free yoghurt was the better option. I started to read the labels of food products and was really shocked at the amount of sugar I was eating. Not only that, low sugar food are traps too. They could have artificial sweeteners and other chemicals to create that sweet flavour. What a oxymoron!

Supermarkets are flooded with low fat and low sugar products - have you noticed? They target health conscious shoppers to buy.

I proudly sit in the disagree corner.

Here is my viewpoint with eating food coming from a culmination of wisdom and sensibility.

Eat small amounts of food, just enough to satisfy the tummy and aim for a balance of fruit, vegetables, protein food and carbs such as pasta and rice everyday. Sounds easy doesn't it? Who can stick to a strict diet day in and day out? I don't! Eat some ice-cream, cake, biscuits, chocolate now and then. Enjoy and don't feel guilty. As long as it is done in moderation I figured that it is okay.

Good home cook meals are the best - one has control of the sugar and fat. It is all about choice.

Goodbye from me - enjoy your day and the food you eat.

Sort:  

@angiemitchell, If you thinking it commercially, then why not?

There are commercially produced heath foods in supermarkets too for shoppers. They are usually more expensive.

That looks wonderful. i would love to try it.

Thanks for reading.

Looks very good angiemitchell, Makes me hungry :P

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Not really. Alcohol sugars and chemicals are not great.

I agree and thank you for your comment.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

howdy there @angiemitchell! uuuhhmm ice cream, cake and biscuits! now you're talkin! oh but only in moderation? rats. well it takes self control but it's the healthiest way to eat, great post!

Haha @janton, you go for as much treating as you want. I love big bowls of ice-cream now and then - it is easy to ditch self-control!

yay! I love that philosophy!

Haha - life is meant to be fun ..... and healthy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50