๐Ÿœ HEALTHY PLANT-BASED LUNCH | EASY STIR-FRIED NOODLE WITH BABY CORN ๐Ÿœ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

4da39dd6-9e6e-4333-847b-4bb46eeee2ce.jpeg


Easy, healthy and quick. It only takes 15-minutes to make. Though I'll share my ingredients in just a sec, stir-fried noodles are the perfect dish to clear out the fridge. Make sure to add the baby corn. It's so good. Which is kinda strange as I don't like regular corn. Don't ask me why!

We had this for lunch but would work as a quick weeknight dinner too!

Ingredients: onion, garlic, ginger, carrot, cauliflower, napa cabbage, baby corn, soy sauce (Tamari), lime juice, apple cider vinegar, and fresh yellow rice noodles from the market.

The only thing you need to do is stir-fry your veggies, add seasoning of your choice and lastly add fresh rice noodles.


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort: ย 

Hi dear! I like this recipe! Me also I make it, we call it here mine frite, but my husband @progressifchef made it better than me, and the taste wow, itโ€™s asian food.

Hehe.. such a strange name. We love these typical easy and quick Asian-style dishes too. I am sure your version taste amazing too! Love your cooking!

So good! =]

Thanks ;) Glad you like it!

Like so much!

Literally my go to meal when clearing my fridge out too!

Easy, healthy and no waste. Glad to hear it's one of your go-to's too.

I have so much noodles lying around i should try this and see, thank you. SteemOn!

You can use any veggie you have in the fridge. So easy and so good. Enjoy ;)

I will definitely try, thank you!

Mmmh, gluten free soy sauce, I like :)

Same here! Though not always easy to find here in Cambodia. But then they have homemade soy sauce and I once saw the process and they do not use wheat at all. So I reckon it's only the store-bought, processed one that isn't gluten-free.

I bought gluten free soy sauce too, but I like the taste of tamari more, the flavor is richer, fermented 1.5 years in cedar barells. A little on the pricey side but i guess that's what you pay for traditionaly fermented versus chemically.

YUM. Fresh yellow rice noodles from the market sounds perfect!

Thanks @lakshmi! Staple food here ;)

whether the noodles should be boiled before they are mixed with others?

I used fresh noodles, but if yours are dried you should boil them first. Enjoy ;)

Good idea

Amy that looks so delicious ๐Ÿ˜Š. I love stir fry's and noodles ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks @nicoleslife. Staple food where we live. Hope you come visit us one day ;)

I sure will ๐Ÿ˜Š I love Koh Phangang but I would love to travel more. So I sure will come to see you โคโค

This looks yummy! I prefer those quick meals don't you? Where were you able to find the little corns? I've had them in dishes before but other than seeing them pickled at the market no luck. I'll have to try it!

They sell them at our local market. No real convenient stores here so most things we use come straight from the market. Not sure if they are imported or grown here. Will ask the veggie lady next time.

Yum! I love baby corn too! I need to get some growing myself because the farmers rarely have any! I love that you're using Steemshot, haven't gotten round to trying it out yet but I've been hearing about it for months and months now! Does it give you the ability for all of the tags? There are so many up there! ;)

Yep... up to 20 tags. It's super easy to use. Same as Instagram. It took me quite a while too. So many platforms to try.

Holy moly! I've always got more to try and learn around here ;) Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51