VEGAN SWEET TREAT | 5-MIN HEMPY CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER ENERGY BITES 🍫🌱🥜

in #food5 years ago

energy bites-2.jpg

Looking for a yummy healthy treat to serve your dinner guest? These hempy chocolate peanut butter bites might be just the thing you are looking for.

Though we haven't made exact plans yet, on new years eve we are getting together with a few friends for some food and going to town after. I already said to make all the sweet and I am thinking of making these hempy peanut butter balls to serve with the after-dessert coffee.

They are easy to make, yum, vegan and healthy. Perfect I would say!

Do you already have plans for New Year's Eve?

5-MIN HEMPY CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER ENERGY BITES 🍫🌱🥜


energy bites-1.jpg

INGREDIENTS


1/2 cup peanut butter
6-8 dates, pitted
1/4 cup desiccated coconut (+ more for coating)
2-3 tbsp cacao powder
1/4 cup hemp hearts
1/4 cup oats

DSC_0774.JPG

DIRECTIONS


  1. Pulse peanut butter, dates, coconut, and cacao until the dates are well combined and incorporated into the mixture.
  2. Stir in the other ingredients and roll into small bite-size balls.
  3. Coat with extra desiccated coconut and let set in the fridge.

DSC_0783.JPG

DSC_0785.JPG

DSC_0786.JPG

DSC_0794.JPG

DSC_0797.JPG

energy bites-3.jpg


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL AFTER XMAS BELLY SOOTHER

PERSIAN CHICKPEA STEW WITH ALMOND COCONUT SAUCE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | XMAS TROPICAL MORNING BOOSTER

LOADED SWEET POTATO WITH AVOCADO, KALE AND TANGERINE SERVED WITH A GINGER VINAIGRETTE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | HEMPY PEANUT BUTTER TROPICAL MORNING BOOSTER

VEGAN FUSION FOOD | MILLET FALAFELS WITH TIKIL GOMEN (ETHIOPIAN CABBAGE)


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

These look amazing Amy...in fact I am hungry now! lol I'm taking a cranberry cheesecake which I posted about to our New Years Party. The guests won't know what hit them....it's vegan...and they aren't! I love the reactions when it tastes amazing and they find out the cheese is made with cashews :) fun, fun!

I hear you. The best thing right. People always enjoy my vegan treats too. Hope you had a great party. All the best for the new year my lovely friend!

Wow these look amazing! Anything I can substitute the hemp hearts with?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my dear. You can just leave them out and add a bit more dates or use goji berries, more coconut, or your fav nuts instead.

Thanks for getting back to us! Will do!

Posted using Partiko Android

Chocolate and coconut, I could eat a handful of these.

Haha. Me too. And that's what we did lol. Happy new year my lovely friend!

These look yummy 😋

The only problem with these is saving enough to share with others. ;) Chocolate and peanut butter is always a winner in my book. Hope you enjoy your new year's eve festivities!

Hehe. I hear you. Same problem here. WEhad a great time with friends. I hope 2019 started with a bang for you too. All the best for the new year xxx

Beautiful as always, Happy New Year!

Thanks. Happy New Year to you too and all the best in 2019.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30