How to Make Pie Crust for the Holiday Season

in #food6 years ago


Holiday Pie Crust


How To Make Pie Crust | Simple and Easy

2 ½ C All-Purpose Flour
½ t Salt
1 C Unsalted Butter (frozen and cut into cubes)
½ C Ice Water

In a food processer add in four and salt and pulse until combined. Add in frozen butter and mix until it resembles coarse meal. Add in water a tablespoon at a time and until mixture forms into a ball. Divide the dough into two and wrap in plastic wrap and form a flat disk. Refrigerate at least an hour before use (Makes two 9-inch pies).

The Food Processor I use: https://amzn.to/2SNQRem

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: My Youtube Channel, Help Me Reach 1000 Subs
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Music from: epidemicsound

-Lydia Alpha


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear master, Lúcia

Well cool the recipe and the sympathy that you always bring to us. Someday I'll still learn to cook like this with you with Mrcheff111

Thank you and good evening!!!!

Lets see you do a cooking video :-)

ahahahahaha. Ok, i will try some day!!!!!

Nice dub over! Making a pie crust is not something I will be doing, but you never know! Very good camera work and time lapses ;) You are missing background music tho. Trick would be to turn up the gain on your voice then turn down the music gain. Pie sounds good right now.

Congratulations @alphasteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

After the man brought it up, I just can't focus on you pie no more. I do focus on curly hair lol jk! can we have something on the pie too lydiaaaa.. watermelonnn

Yeah there will be a lot of pie's coming up...Maybe not so much curly hair lol... 😂

Hmm Simple, easy but very testy :D

Once you finish it :-) The pie crust alone is not the most tasty thing.

It looks simple as you said but still i can't do that :)

You never know until you give it a try! I think you can do it. I hear Turkish people are good in the kitchen

Aww... Excellent food recipe.... I love it your video post...my lovely friend @alphasteem

Thank you :-) 😊 ☺️ ☺️

oh yeah! Homemade pie crust is the best! :) :)

mmm yess!

🤩😘😍

😊😊

How cute! Love your Pie Crust. ❤ Your cooking videos inspire me!! 😍😍 This looks so good! I'll try make a pie crust ❤ love your videos.

Let's see one of your cooking videos! 😊😊😊❤️

i have no good setup like you. he he he, you cant understand my language 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52