You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food.is.love #6: Miss Eggface Makes - a Fluffy Spotted Omelette

in #food7 years ago

4 eggs a day is too much. Once a while is OK. You should have done a preserved radish omelette. Oh, cai po omelette.
heheh, I had 2 eggperiments before:

Old posts. Don't upvote.

Sort:  

Eggs are actually a small nutrition bomb! Their high dietary cholesterol content does not directly transfer into cholesterol levels in the blood actually..it's the combination of what is being eaten together with eggs..but you're right, many articles that now dispel the myths that gave eggs a bad rep so many years also recommend 1 egg per day, not 4!!..fortunately, these days my egg consumption is not so extreme... I don't eat 4 eggs per day anymore..though I still eat eggs almost on a daily basis hehe

omg..why must you remind me about Chai Poh omelettes!! I grew up cooking that with my second sis like 3x a week :))

Unfortunately, didn't bring any Chai Poh over with me from Singapore :(( and haven't started actively searching for it in all the Asian supermarkets here yet...though that hunt might just begin with a vengeance very soon, thanks to you!!! ;)

Bring on the cai po omelette to Europe. :-)

The revolution starts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25