THE ATTACK OF THE DOGWOODS!!!

in #flowers6 years ago

No wonder people enjoy these!


The Dogwood tree is another species that I met when I moved to Arkansas. Each spring, the trees become covered in an amazing amount of four-petaled white flowers with yellow centers. We've got quite a few growing on our land, so I took the opportunity to photograph some recently. Soon enough, they'll wither and be gone, so I'm glad that I snapped these photos while I could.

SOLO SHOTS

Here is a sampling of some photos featuring just one flower as the main subject. It'll give you an up close view of exactly what these beautiful flowers look like.

GROUP PHOTOS

These photos feature groups of the photos. Some of these trees are covered with thousands of individual flowers, and can look rather striking. Many people enjoy them as ornamental trees on their property, and I can see why.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-dogwood-flowers

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

There are trees that blooms flower in its season and it branches covered with flowers. But some trees during autumn just change color in its leaves and it looks so amazing.

Autumn is one of my favorite seasons. Spring is the other for sure!

Wow amazing and the flowers are so pretty because of autumn season just change colour in its leave's and look very beautyful and colorful

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 84.20% and Bot: 4.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @alaminshimul!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

I love dogwoods, especially pink-flowering ones!! I used to have a pink dogwood at my old house years ago. Here, at this house we inherited a dogwood that is different. I actually "Googled" it earlier today. Apparently there are some species that leaf out first and bloom about a month later than the rest. :( I wish we had the other kind. But, alas we have this one. It DOES have pretty red berries in the fall/winter which is pretty neat - AND, I read today that the berries are edible! I'm not sure if all the varieties have berries.
Here are some photos of one of the pink dogwoods about a block away from our house. I'm planning to make a post about the pink dogwoods soon - they are so amazing!!

Yea those are very pretty. Some of the shots remind me of orchids. It's beautiful in pink!

The flowers from that tree are beautiful. We are currently in the process of trying to remove the invasive Japanese Honey Suckle off the land. @tecnoblast and @ultrawing got a good start on it yesterday. But man we do have a lot of work ahead of us. Once we get it cleared and remove the trees it and the wild grapevines have killed off. We plan to plant some native trees and plants. But before we get rid of the grapevines I am gonna harvest the sap.
DSC_0158.JPG

20180429_172154 (2).jpg

Oh and that surprise for @mama-pepper should arrive on Thursday. I put it in the mail today.

I'm interested to know what you do with the sap from the grape vines.... they are running wild all over the place on a property we are starting to clear for our homestead.

What can I do with the sap? I'll look that up now too, but it would be nice to hear it from another steemian!

Thanks for the curiosity!

Skin condtions and digestive issues from my research

Yea I just read a bunch about it. Looks like it's a great little medicine.

This is what I got from the first web site on the search:

Tears of Grapevines: freshly pruned grape vines has amazing antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory and astringent properties.

All Rights Reserved. Copyright © 2014-2018 Source: https://www.natureword.com/properties-and-benefits-of-grapevine-sap/

Thank you for helping me learn something!

This is so cool my buddy,Each plant is now flowering season,Will this plant will bear fruit my friend.

Awesome photos man!

It's the camera... it's all the camera...

Yeah, cause the guy using it has nothing to do with it?

very beautiful and awesome friends thank you for a very good post

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 84.20% and Bot: 4.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Really beautiful photography of your.....& you are also looking Hero....

These are really beautiful ornaments of nature. I bet they smell wonderful too 😊

This is why I enjoy spring so much. The spring flowers and the trees blossoming, and the fragrances of each! When I was growing up we had dogwood, magnolia, flowering crab apples, and an abundance of fruit trees in the orchard. It was awesome. The season never lasted long enough for me...Your photos of the dogwood brought all those wonderful memories rushing back. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65