The contests of Petals: #flowers - Orange Daylilies

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

These are some orange daylilies that reside at my In-laws house. Daylilies are perennials and are quick to grow. The flowers only last a day but each stem has lots of buds. They don’t attract many pests, which I really like, but deer love them. These will continue to bloom through summer. Daylilies come in a lot of different color varieties and there are early to late season varieties so they will offer some beautiful color to your garden all summer long. I’m thinking of getting some to add to my garden but haven’t settled on a color yet. Maybe next summer I will have some of my own to show off to you!

flowertigerlily1ok.jpg

flowertigerlily2ok.jpg

Thank you @petals, @sardrt and @adrianobalan for The Contest of Petals!
Thank you @juliank for #colourfulphotography!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of July 29 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Awesome!! Thank you!! ❤

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-26T15:26:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 751.32/800.00
Total Photos: 94
Total comments: 141
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @deerjay, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @sardart doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @sardrt ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I love orange lilies. They are so beautiful and soft. Great photos, @deerjay. 💞

Thank you @roxy-cat!! ❤

Those are so beautiful!!!!!

Thanks so much @debralee!! xoxo

Love the vibrant colour and details of this gorgeous lily @deerjay A superb capture indeed.

Thanks so much @trudeehunter!! I never realized how many varieties they actually have and they are all very pretty!! :)

I agree @deerjay Daylilies are very photogenic too especially when the light is favourable.

Lovely shots Dee. I have these orange lilies and love how they add great color to the garden. ❤️

Thanks Jo!! xoxo

Those are very gorgeous daylilies @deerjay❣❤

Thanks so much @shasta!!

I love daylilies! Our landlady has tons of them on our property, and I've noticed they also attract butterflies and dragonflies, so I highly recommend you get some of your own. Excellent, colorful captures, @deerjay!

Thanks so much @traciyork!! Now I want some even more knowing they will attract more butterflies and dragonflies! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54