My entry for the 🌸 FLOWER POWER PHOTO CONTEST BY FLAMINGIRL 🌸 - Day 4 !!

in #flowerpower5 years ago (edited)

Flower power, is there such a thing? Heck ,yeah! If you think only women go gaga at the sight of them, you're absolutely wrong. Even men go sniffin' on flowers once they're in bloom and hay fever? Some even forget they have that and go rubbin' their nose on 'em!

a.jpg

" Vaccinium Corymbosum "; says the board beside a thrive of this yellow beauty. No, I did not go rubbin my nose on it though their humble looking golden blossoms were so inviting with all those pollen holders sticking out. I was skeptic at the first word of it's scientific name.

Not a sight of bees nipping on them either while the dragon snaps on the other side of the patch where these blooming ones are, were literally in a buzz. Soft and silky to the touch, that's what those petals look like and yes this is what you get when you take a look at them if you're standing. I got to shoot that entry frame above crouching. They're probably bulbs like tulips and have huge vegetation like that of ransoms.

b.jpg

They're such a beauty but from the look of this, they must be invasive. Well, if this would serve as ground covers I won't mind. They're certainly much better than weed! That's how I found out they probably have no scent or if they did, it must be pretty light that despite this carpet of golden blooms around us, only the scent of the earth, freshly recharge was there.

c.jpg

Despite their humble and scentless existence, these golden blooms have managed to capture the many's attention. Now, that's one true flower power! Now, imagine they could also talk...

d.jpg

For more info on this contest, see resteemed post below. This contest kind'a gives me that dejavu feel that I like when Steemit was still at it's starting point so, get your cams focused on those flowers and go snappin! You have more days to go before this is over.


This content's 100% mine . I took the pic with my Nikon D3400 .



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

I love these spring beauties! Avalanche Lilies haven't yet bloomed here yet, so I am waiting on them. I find them here in the lightly wooded areas.

You have exceptional looks on yours with the downward bloom to me is delicate and pretty! I haven't poked around for many people of late, so it was nice to see your name pop up! I really don't like their feed!

Anyway, have a great weekend!

!tip

Thank you very much @dwisgle that's very kind of you.

So that's what they're called, what a name for such a humble bloom.

Perhaps you could put up something, I wanted to boost the contest so I put something up.
Had it not been to my VI I would have put some more hahaha just to wake our league up.
Come on, you must surely have a lovely frame to put up dahlin!

They look already as in the height of the summer. I love that they grow up to be such a big family. They look like little lilies.
Good luck in the contest! and thanks for getting me out. :)

I think they're all faded in summer, like the daffodils are now.

Hey, don't forget to follow her and resteem her post.
It's till tomorrow I guess.
Good luck as well.

I never seen those kinds of flowers before, they look droopy.

I see them on a yearly basis but I haven't seen them being sold in any store here.
I took this is one of my favorite havens, the board that has its name also says it's originally from N. America.
Must be the only one of it's sort in here.

they are lovely. what's your favourite flower ivy?
oh i think i know
yellow rose, was it?

hahaha no it's not yellow rose but that's the only rose I love because of it's fragrance
snap a shot mate! ;)
am sure you have a blossom nearby!

They do look attractive with their yellow color @englishtchrivy I bet that bees love them maybe because of their pollen and nectar. You are quite fortunate with those flowers around your place :D

thanks be to God

Beautifull shots of a flower that I was a kind of unaware of its excistense Ivy. Now I will probably notice it on my daily walks. :-)

I think they're not common here Oaldasmt
I took this is one of the public botanical garden in Wageningen
Hey, gefelitaart!

Ah that explains probably why I have not noticed them on my daily walks.

#nl
Dankjewel! Weer een nieuwe ronde. =D

🎁 Hi @englishtchrivy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81