My path to the Flat Earth

in #flat7 years ago

One day in 2013, I was researching why the space shuttle didn't reenter the earth's atmosphere at a much slower rate, thus reducing heat and friction on the vehicle I couldn't find any information on this subject or any re-entry videos, but what I did find was a video by a comedian named Mathew Boylan,d in this video he said how "he works for NASA and his job was to paint realistic images", images that resembled real photographs, realistic paintings that look like a photograph of earth.

He said they did this because they had no real photographs of Earth from space, so I let that rest I searched and found little about the flat earth.
Then in about 2015 all these videos started popping up on youtube about a flat earth. So, I figured I would teach these people a lesson in physics & geometry and show them that the earth is not flat, and very much round, well after about a month of going back & forth every time I came up with a reason why the earth is a spinning ball or for the heliocentric model I was corrected and what I found out was, I was the one who didn't know anything I was the one that was wrong about the shape of the earth & everything I knew about our earth was indeed a lie.

I was lied to by the school curriculum "who I believe it's teachers do not know any better & actually believed in the currently accepted heliocentric model themselves but once you figure out how they use "Gravity" as a mystical force that explains away every seemingly impossible aspect of a globe earth it becomes very clear that the world in itself, is indeed flat & I could not prove otherwise.

So here we are in 2017 and there are some 20 million flat-earthers. People say it is a psyop, however, I disagree if it were a psyop it would be in the news every night or at least once a week, which it is not. Anyway, that's my story on how I was introduced to the flat earth community.

Who would think that in 2017 we would be debating the shape of the earth however when you take into consideration that only 537 people have ever been to space to actually see if it's true or not, & almost if not all of them are Freemasons for some reason. So you gotta ask yourself, what could they be hiding? Many people think we live on an infinite plane and they could be hiding more.

Who Knows all I know is I'm searching for the truth & there is more evidence pointing to a flat level plane than that of a spinning ball hurtling through space at combined speeds of millions of M.P..H. Yet we feel none of this?

Sort:  

Did you try picking up a physics book? It can explain just about everything you are asking and wondering. It is challenging but it's rewarding. There is far more evidence that the earth is sphere (technically an ellipsoid), however only small portion of the population understand it. This is not because there is some sort of secret rather because only those in the higher end of the IQ bell curve are capable of understanding. Ask every physics student or professor if they think the earth is flat. They will all disagree, regardless of the region. There are some that will but in proportion to the rest they would insignificant. If you are willing to go thorough the nightmare classes to understand the universe it is really beautiful how everything works.

The reason why the shuttle does not enter the earth atmosphere is because it has two kinds of acceleration not just gravitational. One pulls it in and the other moves it the x y plane. Since the earth is a sphere you end simply orbiting the planet. If the earth was somehow flat it would hit the plane and not go around it. That and the flat earth would collapse on its self.

First off I'm quite versed in physics as well as applied mathematics. This is actually one of the problems & why things are not adding up.
I actually question things that do not add up. I do not blindly accept things on faith.

Such as I find it rather disturbing the way physicist in the past adamantly ignored the Michelson–Morley experiment that ultimately proved the earth we live on is not rotating at all. This is just one of many issues I have with the heliocentric model. A model "I might add" that when one actually breaks it down. simply doesn't add up.

There is a very good reason why no one has ever circumnavigated the earth via a North to South heading & have done so only in an East to West or West to East route.
The two people who said they have done it North to South provided zero proof to the claim & also just happened to be "Freemasons" themselves.

I completely understand the math adds up it was very cleverly, masterfully done however, lets put it this way, if we say "on paper" that I have a 10,000 pound rock in my basement & we chop it into 4 pieces each weighing 2,500 lbs each then cut those into 10 pieces each weighing 1,000 lbs then divide that by the square footage to figure out how much space and area this rock is taking up in my basement, It simply doesn't prove at all that I ever had a 10,000 pound rock in my basement, to begin with now does it .

I believe there is a reason only 537 people have ever been to so-called "Space" Did you also know that almost every single one of them "if not all" are Freemasons. Do you know the heliocentric Model doesn't work without this mystical magical force they call Gravity.

The currently accepted Heliocentric model is only 484 years old. We couldn't get up high enough to see if it was actually correct until sometime around 1959. Now ask yourself this question and answer it honestly, if they were wrong, would they tell us?

Thank you for the reply. I did preliminary research on the Michelson-Morley experiment. It does not prove that the earth is flat.https://www.khanacademy.org/science/physics/special-relativity/michelson-and-morleys-luminiferous-ether-experiment/v/michelson-morley-experiment-introduction
It was an important experiment because it showed that there was no luminiferous aether. I don't see how this be generalized to having a flat earth.

I don't know why they would go east to west however the more logical conclusion would be for fuel since Antarctica is not inhabited. Also the rock idea was not that good because you can probably use dimensional analysis and arrive at 10k. 537 is low number because it is expensive to send people up there.

As for gravity yes it would not work. That does not mean that the earth is flat either. We do not understand gravity there is ongoing research on that. We can prove that is here though and in the planets we have orbited around. Once spaceX takes people to the moon/space we will not be having this discussion.

They denied the existence of an aether because, if they didn't, it proves the earth does not spin & we can't have that. So instead of admitting this fact they simply removed the proof of it , also, don't hold your breath waiting on Elon Musk.

Musk is well-known for his unrealistic space cruises — in 2011, he promised to put people in space in just three years. Meanwhile, the Falcon Heavy’s launch was originally slated for 2013, then it was moved to 2014 but has again been repeatedly pushed back until "next year".
Just watch and see.

I wish I was wrong, it broke my heart when my blinders came off & I strayed from the herd

What's the benefit of telling people that the earth is flat? What needs to happen for you to see that the earth is a sphere. Who's they? I've done research (not physics research) and there is no motivation to lie to people. Remember that the people doing the research are usually normal people who passed a lot of classes. A lot of thing would not make any sense under the flat earth model. Satellites would not work, the seasons, night and day... etc.

"Passing a lot of classes" to me only means indoctrinated completely. No motivation to lie to people here is one scenerio.
I personally believe there is more land beyond tens or even hundreds of thousands of miles of vast ice plains, until you come upon another localized sun that melts the ice enough to expose more land, and moreland = more resourses which means mass migration leaving the very elite rich to actually fend for themselves and no one to control, but then again.... what do I know.

Congratulations @jumpa1967! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jumpa1967! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00