Day 8 of being flagged by BernieSanders

in #flaglife7 years ago (edited)

I thought Bernie had lost his love for me today. Initially no flags. I was disappointed.

Thankfully he has come through for me now. Flagging has recommenced and I'm inspired to write my 'Day 8' flagging journal.

Thanks Bernie!

So what to say on this day? Well I guess I should just repost the comment that got flagged, in this post. I was sharing my thoughts with @jacobts. Someone I hang out with regularly on Steemspeak and met through Steem Trail. He is an authentic nice guy. His humility leads me to underestimate him on occasion. The more I have gotten to know him, the more I see he is man of considerable talent and determination.

So I took the time to touch base when he shared this intimate look into his life, sitting in the backyard, having a coffee.

Backyard cup of coffee

That lawn looks so tamed. When I compare it to my lawn especially. Mine is several different lengths, dotted with hundreds of yellow dandelions. When they all go to seed, my neighbors will probably be cursing my name.

The other day I was sitting on the front porch staring at it, wondering what it would look like if I just let it grow. Would I prefer the 'natural meadow' look?

Then I thought about the fact that it wouldn't be natural at all. It is just an invasion of a monoculture.

Those where my thoughts in the quiet before the storm. :-D

There you have it. Just sharing thoughts with a friend on 'social media'. In a real social media environment I could 'unfriend' Bernie, and we could be blissfully unaware of each other.

Alas, we are thrown together in this mixing pot on Steemit and Bernie can't quite stomach my presence here. That's a pity. I won't be going away. The Steemit team might work on a system of allowing us to ignore each other. It would be good for both us.

manlymandelbrot.png

Sort:  

That's a great article. Do you think that Steemit sees this as a problem to be fixed?

I have seen indications that they think this is completely appropriate and that there is no problem.

For that reason, I don't see a problem with my responses. This is just the environment I'm in. One man would like to make my contributions mean nothing. I am here to demonstrate that I do mean something to some people. Even if it is not this particular individual, who is intent on oppressing dissenting views from his own.

I hope that things get better for you papa blue. [:

I'm sure they will. There are plenty of changes coming up in the future. Patience is probably the best quality we could all encourage in our expectations for the future.

Thanks for commenting and visiting my little corner of the Steemit world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44