Backyard Cup of CoffeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Good morning. Quiet before the storm. Calm before the tempest. Focus party of one and lots to get done. Do you have lists and times, meetings and handshakes? Do you have hours alone with tedious tasks. Do you love it? Are you done with it? Are you doing it? A cup of coffee and good morning to you from St Louis.

image

image

jacobts

Sort:  

Yes.... I have... wake up take my smartphone.. login to steemit.... upvoted...upvoted...take a bath....sweep floor... prayer...login to steemit..upvoted...upvoted and leave comment...ha..ha.. ! :)

Finding harmony. Thank yous for stopping by.

My two favourite things -- coffee and the outdoors! Unfortunately my to-do list for today is all indoors. 🙁

I just followed you. Looking forward to more!

Hope you got some sun. Cheers and follow'd back.

That lawn looks so tamed. When I compare it to my lawn especially. Mine is several different lengths, dotted with hundreds of yellow dandelions. When they all go to seed, my neighbors will probably be cursing my name.

The other day I was sitting on the front porch staring at it, wondering what it would look like if I just let it grow. Would I prefer the 'natural meadow' look?

Then I thought about the fact that it wouldn't be natural at all. It is just an invasion of a monoculture.

Those where my thoughts in the quiet before the storm. :-D

Sounds like a pleasant lawn you have. I've still some trimming to do. They like their Eater parties nice and nip and tuck for the kids to hunt down the plastic eggs. I like the sound of something more meadow, more wildlife friendly. Whatever suits your dawn. Hope your day is going well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46