Challenge Completed - Shoulders Day 764 reps on January 27

Last night was a real struggle to get to the gym.
I spent yesterday afternoon cleaning and detailing my motorbike, and then decided to go for a ride down along some of the esplanades here in Adelaide. But by the time I got home my back was just killing me.
It sucks having a back back coz something as simple as cleaning the motorbike and kneeling down can aggravate it really badly.
So before I went to the gym I had to take a pain killer to make it bearable enough to go and train. I don't take pain killers very often, maybe once a month but when I do it's coz I'm in alot of pain. Honestly felt like I had been walloped a couple of times in the back.

But I made it :)
It still hurts this morning but not as bad as last night.

If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. Would love to see more people making a commitment to better themselves.
Here is the original post

☠️ The Workout - Shoulder Day ☠️

Warmup Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets db trap raises, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets external rotations, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets front delts iso-lateral rotations upwards, @2kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @20kgs

Working Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable crossovers rear delts, @5kgs, @7.5kgs, @10kgs, @7.5kgs, @5kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable rear delt pulls, @20kgs, @25kgs, @30kgs, @25kgs, @20kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets cable arnie abs crunches, @25kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets assisted chin ups, bodyweight 115kgs - 61kgs(an improvement yay)

💪 8 reps *4 sets + 4 reps * 1 set military press seated, @46kgs, @60kgs, @74kgs(4 reps), @60kgs, @46kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets rear delts reverse fly, @33kgs, @35.5kgs, @38kgs, @35.5kgs, @33kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral shoulder press, @10kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @20kgs, @30kgs, @40kgs, @30kgs, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 4 sets iso lateral cable raises, @3.75kgs

☠️ Meals for the Day ☠️

Breakfast I had 2 packets of quick oats.

Then I had a shake, with 10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos and 2.5 grams of creatine and 2.5 grams of glutamine.

Lunch I honestly can't remember what I had lol.

Dinner I had a banana and some watermelon. Plus half a scoop of pre workout and a scoop of a fat burner.

During my workout I had a shake, with 10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos and 2.5 grams of creatine and 2.5 grams of glutamine.

☠️ Now The Workout Calculated in Pounds ☠️

☠️ The Workout ☠️

Warmup Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets db trap raises, @6.5 pounds

💪 12 reps * 5 sets external rotations, @6.5 pounds

💪 12 reps * 5 sets front delts iso-lateral rotations upwards, @4.4 pounds

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @44 pounds

Working Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable crossovers rear delts, @11 pounds, @16.5 pounds, @22 pounds, @16.5 pounds, @11 pounds per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable rear delt pulls, @44 pounds, @55 pounds, @66 pounds, @55 pounds, @44 pounds

💪 20 reps * 5 sets cable arnie abs crunches, @55 pounds

💪 8 reps * 5 sets assisted chin ups, bodyweight 253.5 pounds - 134.5 pounds(an improvement yay)

💪 8 reps *4 sets + 4 reps * 1 set military press seated, @101.5 pounds, @132 pounds, @163 pounds(4 reps), @132 pounds, @101.5 pounds

💪 12 reps * 5 sets rear delts reverse fly, @72.5 pounds, @78 pounds, @83.5 pounds, @78 pounds, @72.5 pounds

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral shoulder press, @22 pounds

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row, @44 pounds, @66 pounds, @88 pounds, @66 pounds, @44 pounds

💪 12 reps * 4 sets iso lateral cable raises, @8.25 pounds

Haha I'm sure some people think this about me in the image.



src

Sort:  

Good work man!

Have you ever heard of Robin Mckenzie @thevillan ?

He wrote a book titled Treat your own back and the methods in the book have helped millions of people fix their own back problems. If your problems are aggravated by bending forward for long periods his methods could help you. His methods work for well over 80% of people with back pain.
Youtube interview with Robin Mckenzie

If your problems are more complex look up Dr Stuart McGill. He is arguably the foremost spinal expert on the planet. His process identifies what triggers the pain and gives you the tools to correct it in cases when the Mckenzie method doesn't work.
Dr Start Mcgill's website

Hey thanks for this, really appreciate the support :)
I haven't heard of him before so I will check it out for sure.

It may not help though, I have three compressed vertebra which have fractures so it's one of those induries that you can't do much about. That's why I go to the gym as I find it has really helped me alot. but theres just some things which really aggrevate it.

The doctors mentioned surgery but I was put off by the 5% chance I may not walk again and passed it up.

I will check out out both expert opinions you posted as maybe it will help :)

I've got a couple of mashed disks and I've also had a few fractures to vertebra as well. I train for the same reasons as you, to keep my back working.

Maybe DrMcgills work would be more appropriate for you.

It's sounds like yours is beyond the average bad back just like mine & Dr McGill is the go to man in cases like ours.

Ahh yep so you definately know what it's like, doesn't take much to wind up hurting the next day.

Yeah sounds like dr mcgills stuff is worth checking out.
I found strengthening the whole body really helps, as well as training hard to push my pain threshold up. Plus the pain in my muscles takes my mind off the back :)

Great post friend ,, I you a lot like @thevillan ,, I follow are and your posts in upvote are ,, you explored in non-me follow the and my post dissolve on upvote the ,, thanks in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16