Challenge Completed - Shoulders Day 620 reps on February 13

I decided to skip abs day yesterday as I have been throwing in some abs exercises each day anyway, so they have been getting a good working.

I also decided to skip the heavy shoulder presses and give my shoulders a break from the heavy weight.

If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. Would love to see more people making a commitment to better themselves.
Here is the original post

☠️ The Workout - Shoulder Day ☠️

Warmup Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets db trap raises, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets external rotations, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets front delts iso-lateral rotations upwards, @2kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @20kgs

Working Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable rear delt pulls, @25kgs, @30kgs, @35kgs, @30kgs, @25kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated abs crunches, @15kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets assisted chin ups, bodyweight @113kgs - 54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable crossovers rear delts, @5kgs per side

💪 8 reps * 5 sets straight front delt raises, @5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral press, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets rear delts reverse fly, @33kgs, @35.5kgs, @38kgs, @33.5kgs, @33kgs

☠️ Meals for the Day ☠️

Breakfast I had scrambled eggs and toast.

Morning tea I had some nuts and I had a shake, with 10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos and 2.5 grams of creatine and 2.5 grams of glutamine.

Lunch I had my meal pack, meat and veggies and some dried fruit and a brownie.

Dinner I had a pork chop and veggies

During my workout I had a shake, with 10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos.



src

Sort:  

Not a bad idea to chill on the heavy weight. You do so many high rep days that your body will thank you later by building MORE MUSCLE to use.

Yeah it's good to have an easy day here and there, lifting heavy is tough

Great job! Already completed my 50 push up for the day. I'm going to use a resistance band and dumb bells to do some flies and bicep curls.

You could do some flat bench fly, here is a example

Yes, I could totally do this on a stability ball.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50