Challenge Completed - Legs Day 840 reps on February 17

I decided to do legs day last night as I skipped it along with abs a few days ago.
I'm glad I did this however as I have mixed up my training routine, which is what you want to do. This aligns with the shocking principle of body building.
If you do the same thing day in day out your body just gets used to it and you wont get the gains like you do when you use the shocking principle.

☠️ Body Weight 114kgs ☠️

So far I am loving doing the 100 rep challenge, although for me it's more like 500 rep challenge :P
It's really helping me stay motivated on the days where I would normally just take the day off, which has been the past 2 days as my back has been really sore.

If you would like to join us for @steemmatt and his 100 rep challenge please do. Would love to see more people making a commitment to better themselves.
Here is the original post

☠️ The Workout - Legs Day ☠️

Warmup Sets

💪 20 reps * 5 sets single leg standing calf @ bodyweight 114kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg extensions @33kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg curls @33kgs

Working Sets

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg press, @145kgs + body weight

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing calf, @125kgs, @135kgs, @145kgs, @135kgs, @125kgs + bodyweight 114kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets chest fly, @33kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets seated calf double pump, @20kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets cable abs crunch, @24.5kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @10kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets glute machine, @20kgs, @27.5kgs, @35kgs, @27.5kgs, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @33kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets leg extension, @68kgs, @82kgs, @96kgs, @82kgs, @68kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets leg curls, @68kgs, @82kgs, @96kgs, @82kgs, @68kgs

☠️ Meals for the Day ☠️

Breakfast I had a bowl of cereal.

Lunch I had some fruit.

Dinner I had a large supreme pizza.

During my workout I had a shake, with10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos.



src

Sort:  

I'm gaining so much mass I'm afraid to do more than 100 reps!! I've always been a quick gainer, but I've never kept my body in growth mode this religiously, and I'm running out of room in my damn clothes. If I go to the gym, I might have to do high reps with low weight to not get too bulky for baseball. Don't want to lose my flexibility, although crushing baseball will be more fun.

Lol yeah I have gone up 2 shirt sizes and thats from a loose fitting large to a tight fitting 2 XL.
High reps and low weight would be the way to go, will help with stamina too :)
How long till the new season starts?

Good way to do it. You are an inspiration! Keep going!
Joy

This is such a descriptive and informative post. Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68