Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 780 reps on November 10

I spent way longer in the gym last night than I was hoping.
I didn't train for all that long but I ended up having an absolute great discussion with one of the guys I talk to in there. We were talking about houses and the housing market and what we think will happen in the future here in Australia.
It was good to get someone else's point of view on the subject.
Before I knew it we had been chatting for just over an hour so I had to cut the conversation short and get back to my training.

I was hoping to get a few more exercises in but by the time I had finished chatting it was starting to get late, so I really powered through my workout.
I was pretty stoked when I jumped back on the scales, I have lost a kg and am now back down to 126 kgs.
I'm surprised that I am shedding some weight because I'm not doing any cardio, I have just cut down on some of the junk food I eat.
I have also been back on the super food smoothies for a week now, I have one a day usually in the afternoon and I must say I have noticed a real improvement in my energy levels.
After spending most of the day yesterday riding around Adelaide looking at houses, I was still able to muster up the energy for a decent workout.
Going back a few weeks ago this was not the case, and after house hunting I just couldn't seem to find the energy to get in the gym.

I will keep making notes of my switch to super foods, I will most likely be having two smoothies on the weekends from now on.
For anyone interested in what I put in my smoothing, here is the list:

  • Frozen raspberries
  • Frozen blackberries
  • Frozen blueberries
  • High protein milk
  • Buck wheat seeds
  • LSA Mix (Linseed, Sunflower seed, Almond)
  • Barley grass powder
  • Wheat grass powder
  • White chia seeds
  • Black chia seeds
  • Tri colour quinoa
  • Cacao powder
  • Spirulina
  • Chlorella
  • Protein powder

Body weight 126 Kilograms

 

☠️ The Workout - Chest and Back Day ☠️

 
💪 20 reps * 5 sets seated fly, @33kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @33kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets seated row, @40kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing lat pull down @19kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets incline chest press @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets low cable fly, @12.5kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable chest push downs, @12.5kgs per side

💪 8 reps * 5 sets chest swings, @7kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets chest fly @75kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets incline chest press @80kgs



src
 
southern-cross-v2.png
upgoats-thevillan.png

Sort:  

I'm no guru, but you should look into HIIT workouts. Half an hour and you've smashed off 600 - 700 calories. Plus, your body keeps working after the workout has finished, Awesome!! I've also found pilates and yoga are great for core strength.

Well done on your gains - anything is great when you're looking to loose weight, I've found that after 40, it's a whole new ball game!!

Like post 👍

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (11.11%)
Summoned by @thevillan
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 7.28% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70