Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Tip - Day 131

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

A new day - a new team challenge post for Steemians.

Our 131 consecutive day community health initiative needs help getting out of a <$1.50 rewards rut to help us stay motivated and sustainable for my SBD award payouts.

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement) - Rope Pulls

  • Can alternate arms from a seated position.
  • Do your own research to confirm the mechanics.

*BONUS TIP - never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 19 Steemians contributed 6,032 daily reps.
  • Congrats to @thevillan for crossing over 50K hard reps for another SBD Award.
  • Congrats to @notorious562 for crossing over 20K hard reps for another SBD Award.

Overall Summary:

  • 418,424 overall by 48 Steemians from 12 countries in 130 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (23 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-100 Air Squats

My Daily Assessment:

Battling a cold for several days now and completely sapped. Light legs were the best choice again for now.

Debating spacing out the SBD awards once you reach your first 10K reps.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 130/130 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 129/130 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,006 - @rjunaid12
992 - @faizan07
520 - @mudasirfarooq
500 - @soumon (keep it up!)
500 - @macmck
363 - @cryptoteen
300 - @vibrantyogini
305 - @mgood
250 - @lordcarlo297
215 - @musclegirlfusion
185 - @mightpossibly
180 - @rmsbodybuilding
116 - @aussieninja
100 - @bitfiend
100 - @manolisthan
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @robertperini
100 - @notorious562
100 - @gruber.muc


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2

Sort:  

I will be upvoting everyone who posts a workout today. For many reasons. One new one .....

Today is Akshaya Tritiya (Day of Lasting Achievements). On this day, both the sun, and the moon, the 2 luminaries, are exalted according the the ancient vedic system called Jyotish. They are the most prominent of all the nine planets and only once a year are they both simultaneously in a state of exaltation where they give maximum beneficial influence.

It is a very good day to start new ventures, to give to charity, to help others, and generally to do good. If you don't believe in Jyotish astrology that is fine. It is always a good day to give to others. Cheers.

Not really into any kind of astrology but I really hope this is true (just launched a big business project) :D!

Good Luck. There is no guarantee to success as there are so many karmas involved. This however, give you a little edge in greater support from nature.

I love this and would love to learn more!!! Definitely giving you a follow! Love finding like-minded people :D

@mgood you are such a selfless person and I love how you support everyone.

Daily Challenge Completed - 325 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
20 reps - 20 minutes of light dumbells - presses;curls; flies

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)

1 hour of Table Tennis (Ping pong) for fun

Daily Challenge Completed - 300 reps
Back to my 6km swimming session, after a recovery day with only 100 minutes walking.
Waiting for tomorrow to continue with more sessions.

Sea and land covered. Just need air now.

Todays challange cimpleted
Biceps and fore arm workout
Total reps 630

What was your workout? I am curious i need new ideas for my bicep workouts.

Daily Challenge Completed - 500 reps:
Walking in my university. It's a great feeling doing regular.

Awesome! Do you know how much distance you're covering in these walks as they get longer (2.5 hours here)?

Yeah it's a long time but distance not so much round one place a few times.

Back + jogging +cycling +treadmill
Total reps 884

Challenge completed - 312 reps:

1 km running (6 minutes) (0)
50 warmup reps (0)

12+12+8 bench press (32)
12+12+8 double chest cable (32)
12x3 tilted bench press with dumbbells (36)
12+12+8 push-ups (32)

12x3 dips using two benches (36)
12x3 dumbbell triceps kickback (36)
12x3 triceps overhead extension (36)
24x3 triceps cable superset (rope and bar) (72)

Welcome back in full force again.

Thanks! It feels good to be back. Although I think I overdid it with two pretty hard sessions two days in a row. Spent the entire afternoon yesterday sleeping because of exhaustion.
But I think this was just what i needed, because I feel very ready for biceps and back today.

Loading...

Daily Challenge completed - 18.04.2018 - 513 reps

Details in my blog

20 minutes warmup - no reps counted

Crawling, 10 m forward, 10 m backward, twice - 40 reps
Running with tape resistance through partner, 20 m, three times - 60 reps

LegCurls in sling trainer, 10 times, 5 sets - 50 reps
Double Military Press 2x18 kg kettlebell, 6 times, 5 sets - 30 reps
I-Y-T with 2x1,5 kg slices, 4 times each, 5 sets - 24 reps

Double KB FrontSquat 2 x 18 kg, 10 times, 4 sets - 40 reps
KB Rowing, 22 kg, 6 times each side, 4 sets - 48 reps
HipBride with 14 kg KB overhead - 20 times, 4 sets - 80 reps

Finisher:
KB Clean Walk, 20 m, 4 times per side - 80 reps
32 kg, 36 kg, 36 kg, 36 kg

No gym for me lastnight me old sunshines. Had to do my minnow comp which takes a fair amount of time as I go and read blog posts from contestants then do draw and giveaways.

@thevillan - you get an upvote for all of the workouts you usually do. And today is an excellent day to select the winner of your contest and make a giveaway.

Thanks @mgood I appreciate that :)

How is that minnow competition going? Are you already done with your previous minnow?

It's going good m8, really great feeling helping others on their steemit journey.
I have released my first minnow @happysmileyman was great to support him.

That's awesome your such a good dude ,and its amazing how you are supporting others.

Thanks bud ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50