7,357 Reps Added: Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge (Day 137)

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

Attention - I'm going to be launching a revised set of guidelines for reps and awards soon. The goal of this will be to try to bring the focus back onto quality workout reps and keep the playing field level for everyone to feel like their effort is equal all around. Everyone is doing a great job, and these adjustments will ideally make the experience better to be more sustainable.

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement) - Flexed Arm Hang

Bonus Tip - PLEASE never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 20 Steemians contributed 7,357 daily reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 461,590 overall by 49 Steemians from 13 countries in 136 workout days.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (25 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 130 reps:

-1 hour walk (got hit in leg with baseball so walking off bruised quad)
-10 Bar Bicep Curls (75 pounds)
-10 Shoulder Bar Presses (75 pounds
-10 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

Thank you to everyone for doing what you can to support me and each other.

My left quad got nailed blocking a grounder on the baseball field and is bruised up/tender. I wanted to walk it off and try to loosen it up before it got stiff. It's in an annoying spot where I feel it every step. I also think I irritated something in the ball of my left foot when doing my calf raises the other day, or from running on the baseball field. Each steps hurts, but I think it's just sore.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Chart Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 136/136 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 135/136 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
950 - @redencion123
780 - @rjunaid12
738 - @faizan07
732 - @wa2qr
540 - @rmsbodybuilding
500 - @vibrantyogini
400 - @soumon
381 - @cryptoteen
338 - @gruber.muc
320 - @mudasirfarooq
305 - @mgood
300 - @manolisthan
200 - @steemmatt
200 - @aussieninja
150 - @notorious562
123 - @khufu
100 - @thevillan
100 - @lordcarlo297
100- @musclegirlfusion
100 - @bitfiend


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Sources: 1, 2

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 130 reps:
-1 hour walk (got hit in leg with baseball so walking off bruised quad)
-10 Bar Bicep Curls (75 pounds)
-10 Shoulder Bar Presses (75 pounds
-10 Bar Shrugs (75 pounds)

A bar is on my to get list. Can't say that I've used one in the last 10 years, so I'm curious what my max would be, and if I can do 10 reps with 75 pounds.

Dam what a bummer. The one thing I always feared in baseball was being hit by a ball and grounders popping up and hitting me in the face. I hope your feeling better brother!

"got hit in leg with baseball" - I hope the pitcher didn't intentionally throw at you. I hate when a pitcher does that.

I was actually a hard ground ball that got me square in the leg on a bad hop. I recovered and got the out. I just hit me perfectly in the muscle. The pitchers threw me outside all day.

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking 30 minutes; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

40 curls
20 situps
20 tricep curls
20 leg raises

Probably doing more later but looking to keep this going challenge so just leaving it at 100 per day.

No one said you had to only do 100. WE are just asking it be honest and hoping you value your health and fitness more than the SBD at 10,000 reps.

I more meant to not exhaust the funds. Matt only lists 💯 so I'm doing the same regardless of reps. I'm getting so much sbd and steam power from posting that 10,000 reward is going to be small comparatively. I'm up like 10 ranks since I started posting here.(granted I'm blogging as well but..)

Challenge completed!
Football

WARMUP
25min of mobility, stretching & jogging

Football ("soccer"):
90min=300 reps

Push-ups:
40 reps

Pull-ups:
10 reps

Sit-ups:
25 reps

Reverse crunches:
25 reps

IN TOTAL

=400 reps

Daily Challenge Completed - 250 reps

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

14 lb vest

Hey thanks for the 1 handed push up video that was awesome! Keep up the great work your inspiring me to try them out!

I feel left out on your chart :-(, or is it because I don’t workout every day?
Anyway, daily reps completed:

20 min every minute on the minute alternating front squats and pull ups, total:
60 front squats ( only 25 kilo)
50 pull ups ( red elastic, bit tired today)

Finished of with
5x 15 walking lunges alternated with a minute of sledge pushing and a minute rest.

Total
185 reps

Nice 50 pull ups that takes a lot of work! Great job and I am glad you found yourself on the chart! LOL

Sorry found myself, :-). I promise I’m not cock eyed, or square faced, just a bit dosy, obviously :-)

How could I ever forget YOU!?

Daily Challenge Completed- 300 reps
6km swimming for my daily training session.

Dont forget to upvote and resteem the original post

Nice keeping up with your cardio I see. Great work!

Daily Challenge Complete! 228 reps!

Breathing Squats - 4x20
Leg Press - 4x6
Lunges - 4x8
Back Extension - 4x8
Leg Extensions - 4x15

He's back and he gets 1 SBD for crossing 10,000 hard reps. Will shoot it over after my next payout.

I can't believe I forgot to check my Replies! Thanks again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66